Decisions, Decisions

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I wasn't able to play Splinterlands very much yesterday, so today I was able to complete two daily quests in just a couple hours time. The first set of daily reward cards were these.

1.PNG

Pretty good cards.

Any time I can manage to get an Epic card I'm pretty happy even if I don't need them since they are worth 300 Dark Energy Crystals. Then after receiving these cards, I spent another two hours and completed my second daily quest and got these reward cards.

2.PNG

Woohoo, a Ruler of the Seas!

It's been a long time since I revealed a Legendary card. I was really excited to see the card start shaking when I clicked on it. For a moment I thought it might be one of these.

3.PNG

I've been really hoping to get a Lord Arianthus for a long time now. So when the Ruler of the Seas flipped over there was just a brief moment of disappointment. But then when I checked the current prices in the market, I saw that the Ruler of the Seas is more expensive than a Lord Arianthus.

So, I'm thinking about selling this new card and using the money to by the card I really want and need. Plus, with the current prices, I should have enough money left over to purchase a few more cards I've been wanting.

On the other hand, maybe I should just hold on to the Ruler of the Seas and use it to level up my cards or see if the price goes even higher!

What to do, what to do...

Sort:  

Congratulations @sm-trainer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69