You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it just me or is this Tron / Steem Monsters promotion a little sketchy?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Interesting. I haven't really followed the TRON promotion, so I can't say I know a lot about it, but I do wonder if it wouldn't be more beneficial to get the appeal to base level players with a non crypto background right first.

Sort:  

That's exactly what I was thinking. Finding new player is great, but I suspect they just find the same reason to leave as a bulk of the players have.

Exactly. Player retention has to be key. There needs to be a viable pathway to progression without having to be cashed up. Sure, being cashed up can get you there faster, but the 13 year old that just discovers the game will get bored if he or she can't progress. If they can slowly advance, then when they get some funds (birthday money etc) they are more likely to invest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75