The People's Tournament Needs Your Help!!!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

image.png

Alright. We have a name - Deep Underworld Kings Battle (thanks @cloudblade).

We have a plan - to run a tournament that isn't just for the top end players, where plenty of entrants have a chance at winning a prize.

Now we need your help.....

In order to deepen the prize pool, we are seeking donations to the cause.

Simply transfer any amount of Steem or SBD to myself with a memo note advising it's for the tournament prize.

Well I'm glad you asked. All donations will be recorded, and a "Thankyou" post will be made, where all those who donate will be made beneficiaries to share in the rewards.

Once this post pays out, donations will be tallied and the thankyou post published, and most importantly, the Tournament will be created.

I am starting the pool off with 10 Steem, who wants to add to it????

BATTLE ON!!! And may your Monsters cover you in Glory!!!!

Thanks to @johndoer123 & @simplymike for their assistance and encouragement for this tournament :)

Sort:  

@sparkesy43, can I steal your first image to do a post?

Go for it

Posted using Partiko Android

I did. :0)
The post is up.

Can you check if my 25 Steem contribution came through? My wallet seems to be stuck on the 'sending' page...

I'll be contributing more + add the payout of the post later

Received with tha nks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfect timing. I thought I really had to check your blog - because life got a little in the way these last couple of days. Glad to see this post is only 7 hours old, and not 4 days, as I feared it would be. Will resteem now, and make sure I get one up asap

Awesome. Thankyou :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I would be happy to match your 10 Steem. As i think this is a very admirable thing you are doing! You are, simply put...one of the good guys around here my dearest friend! I will keep track of this, but make sure to let me know when you have a date pinned down so i dont miss it! I wish you the best.🤗🤩

Oh silly johndoer, you know I was waiting for you to leave a donation...so i could top it.😋

Dear Mr. @Sparkesy43, on behalf of of the esteemed Doer-Minnow project, it is my honouranle pleasure to proudly donate 15 Steem to this beautiful tournament you are creating. It is a very fine and just thing you are doing. This is, of course only one of MANY things you do for our great community. I hold you in my highest regards kind sir.
P.S. THAT'S how you you do it Mr. Doer.😝

No need to fight Gents. Funds can be transferred when ready, once this post completes in 7 days, I will set the tournament up then with whatever funds have been raised.

I know, right? This guys been nothing but headaches since he got here. I told him, "I made you, I CAN destroy you."
He just looked at me, smirked and said one word,"Blockchain."
Guess you can't win them all.😂🤣

Have you come across the King of Disease comments yet @johndoer123?? !sneeze

Posted using Partiko Android

Well i guess i have now.😁 i had seen them, but wasnt too sure what it was all about. Am i going to turn into a zombie now?

Well I haven't turned yet if that's any consolation...but anything hoping to feast on my brains is probably going hungry

Posted using Partiko Android

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You received a personal award!

Congratulations! You've been among the most infectious people during the April Fools' Steem Plague in 2019! organized by @suesa

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66