Don't be such a DEC! The @ssg-community community #splinterlands account

0_okYR2faBE_r8HQab.jpeg
(@splinterlands)

Ive had a few members of the community DM me and ask what the plan was with the new "Dark Energy Crystal" (DEC) token that #splinterlands now pays out for winning battles.

Well I suppose it should be up to the community to decide. If you play splinterlands, you'll know what I'm talking about, so all suggestions are welcomed.

As it is, I'm playing along and using the DEC to purchase "orbs" and collecting the promo cards hoping to pick up something good.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnAfpeUZZv1K7QzS2.jpeg

It takes 2500 DEC to purchase an orb and this takes a few days to build up with the level cards we play with.

IMG_20190604_202828.png

DEC is valued at $0.00087, so each orb pack is $2.18. Now DEC can be converted to STEEM and this can be transferred to the @ssg-community wallet.....

I think that these promo-cards could have some extra value and unless any members really has an objection, I'll continue to exchange the DEC for cards, rather than converting to steem.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

To earn more DEC you need to have higher level cards and play in the higher leagues. The @ssg-community account plays usuing delegated cards and loaned cards from our own members.

I'll run through one splinter at a time and see if any members have cards they can delegate to improve our chances of making it out of gold leagues this season:

Fire splinter -

IMG_20190604_203743.png

We play using a level 3 Malric inferno. This is a rather low level summoner and means we can only play:

IMG_20190604_204110.png

Here are the cards ssg-community has and the levels we use.

Maximum level 4 commons:

IMG_20190604_204649.png

As you can see we only have 2 lvl 4 commons and we do t even have a Goblin shamen.

Maximum level 3 Rare:

IMG_20190604_205050.png

We have 3 maxed out lvl 3 monsters, but still missing a cerberus and a serpentine soldier.

Maximum level 2 Epic:

IMG_20190604_205326.png

We only have 1 epic monster and we do have 9 of them. I could level this monster up and get it to lvl 2, but we are still missing a fire demon and a serpent of the flames.

Maximum level 2 legendary:

IMG_20190604_205852.png

IMG_20190604_210118.png

As for neutral splinter, we are maxed out for commons and rares, but we have no epic or legendary cards at lvl 2 except the Lord Arianthus.

2I.jpg

So if you think you can spare any cards please delegate them over. I'll do another splinter on Thursday and then every night till its complete.

A high level summoner would mean better cards, but let's start with what we have.

I am @welshstacker and I love the DEC

Credits @raybrockman, @thedamus, @buggedout and @welshstacker....

1 final honorary mention to @silverstackeruk too. Thank you for all you have done.

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Just leased the community a maxed serpent of flame and fire demon.

Hope it helps.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I loaned a few cards. Let me know if there are other cards you really want for the deck.

hey @themanwithnoname refresh my memory as to which cards you loaned? The lvl 3 Malric is yours..... let me know and ill return them and you can now use the delegate option from your splinterlands account.

This way then I can never mistakenly level up or giveaway anything that doesn't belong to ssg-community

I think that was the only one that I loaned. I may have given others, but they were commons and I wasn't expecting them back. Yeah, if you want to send it back to me I can delegate it back. I'm working on getting another level 1 and I'll be able to upgrade it and send back a level 4. Just message me when you send it and I'll get it back to you asap.

Sent over some Fire Splinter help for your deck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93