You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying It Forward - Thank You everyone!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I don't know what to say, but I will try!

During the time I've been on the Steem Blockchain, I've had the opportunity of both adapt and learn a lot of things, one of which has been to share a moment, a present time we're all a part of and that isn't monetization of our efforts, but learning how to express ourselves while doing what we want and obtain better results than anything else in real life... and anybody could say wait, but I have family, I have children, I have a job, a purpose in life... what has a blockchain or any platform to do with my happiness and well being? My answer would be one single word: Community.

We all have our differences, interests and things we care about that we don't necessarily share in this place, but we all try hard to build a connection to others. Whether it's a project, a working team or an act of kindness, we all have learned to express ourselves through a post, words and images. We learnt from others and we have been proud when saying hey, this is what I want to do and I wish you care enough to support it or at least share it. We have overcome fears, difficulties and months, if not years of hard work (natural growth) to see a bit or a lot of success, and even if we did it just on our own, we always were part of a community, a fully operational platform. Call it social networking, online work or one of our life projects, you are here today reading me and this is what I want to say to you: You are great and keep making it happen.

I live in Venezuela and although I have had some hard stuff going on I've also managed to stay positive, helping others and trying my best to succeed, so that can be a lesson for anybody, from my family to anyone who communicates or learns about me wanting to make of our interaction an opportunity to help each other out and to find more ways to keep doing it day after day. Having said that I hope, after a full day without internet connection that I can now have the opportunity to show what I'm capable of with a powerful set of Diamond/Champion cards and I would even resign or choose to share my earnings with more people, because all I care about is this: being acknowledged and to have the opportunity, the shot at something I believe and admire as great which is hanging out and playing with the very best. Thank you!

IMG_20190404_181104.jpg

P.S. This is our faces when we learnt we could have a shot at playing against other champions, and open lots of shiny cards! And I don't have my oldest son here with me, who will turn 5 this next wednesday, and wants really bad to learn to play Steem Monsters (I guess I have to explain to him that he can now also call it Splinterlands!)
Sort:  

The beauty of this place is meeting others that share their stories, victories, failures and in the end, pull through as a community. Your positive outlook shines through and I love that I am starting my day reading your wonderful comment @steamdan.

I can never imagine how life is in Venezuela for you. You're faced with hardship yourself, yet, upon hearing my loss, you sent your hard-earned DEC to show your support. I am deeply touched with this kindness and generosity. Thank you so much. It is these acts of kindness that is most meaningful.

Your son is so adorable! Thank you for sharing this photo of the two of you. I am happy you'll get to battle it out soon! I will reach out when the new season starts in 5 days so you can start fresh with the account.

I sent a booster pack as an early birthday gift for your son! I hope he opens some nice cards!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91