Blue Splinter Voice Quips for Voice Actors and Auditions!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

It's time to start our Voice Actor recordings!


These Blue Splinter Voice Quips were created by @carrieallen and @chrisroberts!

The first section lists the quips for our current voice actors.

The second section lists the quips for roles we still need to fill.
So, if you are interested in becoming a Steem Monsters Voice Actor you can use these quips for your audition!
Just make a recording and post it in the comments using Soundcloud.

Feel free to be creative with these.....make them your own!

Voice Quips for Voice Actors


Frost Giant - @doctorcrypto

  • “Everybody chill.”
  • “Stand behind me, little monsters.”
  • "Winter is coming."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On Loss - “And I’m melting. This is new.”

Mischievous Mermaid - @lillywilton

  • “I don’t have time for this.”
  • "Heeheeheeheehee… Die! "
  • “Look over there!”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “Alright, who didn’t have my back?” or "Why would you do that?"

Naga Warrior - @breezin

  • “My sword wants to tell you a secret.”
  • “I don’t need feet to kick your butt!”
  • "I'll give you a headstart.. I like the chase."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On Loss - “You’re on your own guys.”

Alric Stormbringer - @chronocrypto

  • “Arise, monsters of the deep!”
  • "Chaos becomes you"
  • Guttural yell that he makes when 'bringing the storm'
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “Azmare, avenge me!” (pronounced Azz-mar-ay)

Medusa - @choogirl

  • “Are you calling me ugly?!”
  • “Come closer so I can blast you.”
  • "Look into my eyes."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On Loss - “Noooooo!!” (and high-pitched screech… also a warcry one)

Water Elemental - @ecoinstant

  • “I will flow straight through you!”
  • "You're about to have a whirl of a time."
  • On Victory - “Hooray! All is eroded!” or "Woosh! You've just been drenched!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On Loss - “You’ve made me into a puddle!” or "The tide turns."

Frozen Soldier - @javo1096

  • “My pike will freeze your soul!”
  • “May frostbite your head off!”
  • "The ice-man cometh!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On Loss - “The ice will have its revenge!”

Crustacean King - @v1tko

  • “Watch out for the pincers!”
  • “Who are you calling crusty?”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “Shell of a day.” or "Fight on, my army!"

Spineback Turtle - @donna-metcalfe

  • “Slow and steady, kids!”
  • “It’s comfy in here. Where’s your shell?”
  • "I told you they were pokey."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “Didn’t see that coming.”

Roles We Still Need to Fill


Sabre Shark

  • “You thought it was safe to go back in the water…”
  • “Take a deep breath, weakling.”
  • "Lost in the DarkWater? Lucky me."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “Fish out of water!”

Pirate Captain

  • “Attack!”
  • “Follow me to muddy glory!”
  • “The seas have swallowed you!”
  • "You get the pointy end"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - “A pirate’s death for me!”

Xia Seachan

  • "I make fighting look good."
  • "On land or sea you'll never beat me!"
  • "Azmare unite!" (pronounced: azz-mar-ay)
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss - "It can't be!"

How to Submit


If you are auditioning you can upload your recording to Soundcloud then submit your link in the comments of this post.

If you are already a voice actor you can submit an mp3, wav, aif, flac Here.

Recording Tips from @harrisonmr


Some things to remember going forward into the recording process.

  • Don't talk directly into your microphone. Better to look slightly past (2 o'clock) to avoid pops and distortion. A pop filter will help greatly if you have one.
  • Be mindful of background noise. Quiet environments, and rooms crowded with objects are best. Try clapping in the room you're in, if you hear a lot of sound bouncing around, maybe a different room. Blankets/pillows can help to muffle sound, whether you hang them up or hide in them (just don't let them rub on the mic).
  • The best thing to do is just take the time to test and troubleshoot first. Always mic check, and listen back to your recording through familiar headphones to make sure it sounds clean and clear. Better to have a test take ruined than an exceptional performance.


We look forward to hearing your recordings!

If you have any questions please contact @isaria or @harrisonmir in the Voice Actor channel of the Steem Monsters Discord.


Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

Alright guys, here's a Xia Seachan entry for you :)

https://soundcloud.com/user-220026021/record-10-11-2018-9-24-17/s-u9TX1

This is a new account from the SM kickstarter... I have 0 SP, I wonder if I will be able to comment or how much RC's will be depleted.

For the record, I depleted 35% of my RC from one comment. 42 hours to recharge to 100%

This comment will deplete my RC another 35%, 84 hours to recharge to 100%

Please consider upvoting these comments to begin the long journey to 15 SP. I will not be commenting any further until next week.

Are you new to steemit? You can't answer me I know, so I'll just say if you are new and haven't been on steemmonsters discord channel, join it and let people know your dilemma for additional help- https://discordapp.com/channels/447924793048825866/447924793048825868

And make an introductory post, those can catch on and bring you where you need to be- steemmonsters usually give out votes for promotional posts and you can link them on post promotion part of the sm discord channel.

As @dreemit mentions. Begin with an intro post. Steemians can network rather quickly.

Here you go :)

Alright! My blue ice mic should arrive any day now!

Pretty accurate to use a "Blue Ice" mic to record for this splinter haha.

That is the mic I got. seems to work pretty well.

microphone.jpg

This one? I guess I might have mixxed up the name a bit - but it sure feels icy!

Youtube header Heydayle.png

Hey guys here are my lines for XiaSeachan- I've submitted the files by way of mediafire as well <3

https://soundcloud.com/dayleeo/xia-seachan-allquips

Sabre Shark entry for ya: https://soundcloud.com/jed-aureus-gonzales/sabre-shark

I wasn't supposed to enter anything, but I was inspired by @dreemit's own entry and her story about the Sabre Shark. The idea behind the voice came from a primal, predatory state. The grittiness in the tone is from years of hunting and weariness. I tried to maintain the calculating and stealthy nature of the monster without overtly stating it.

Good luck to all who will be participating in this audition.

Has anyone built a way to organize the OWNED Steem Monsters statistics?

Xia Seachan entry! Listen to Xia Seachan Voice Quips by SpaceStace #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/jean-culpepper/xia-seachan-voice-quips

Posted using Partiko Android

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Here we go!

Frost Giant take 1: https://soundcloud.com/bigbuh/frost-giant-t1/s-knj6o

Frost Giant take 2: https://soundcloud.com/bigbuh/frost-giant-t2/s-ZFmKC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95