Booster Pack Giveaway // Who Are You Most Nervous to Battle??


Heya Monsters,

Tomorrow is a huge day for @steemmonsters! To celebrate, The Steem Monster Show is running a little contest! We've had a lot of fun on the show last two weeks chatting all about the battle testing with @o07 - who was one of the Mavericks testing the game.

Contest Rules



This is super easy. All you have to do is leave a comment on this post saying who you are most nervous to meet on the battle field! The contest will be open until Wednesday at 4:30pm PST, where we will do a random draw for every eligible entry and will announce the winner live on the show.

Don't worry - if you aren't able to make the show live - that does not disqualify you from winning.

That's it! Many of you probably know that the main sponsor of our show is @contestkings. They support high quality contests on the Steem blockchain that don't require an upvote, resteem or follow. We love that and are following those same rules with this contest today. All you have to do is leave a comment.

The Prize?



Three beta booster packs!

beta booster.jpeg

Catch Our Show Every Wednesday


ff schedule.png

Best of Luck To You All!



Can't wait to see who you all mention below. I have a feeling we'll be seeing a lot of @clove71 and @monsterworld in the comments! Also a huge congrats to the entire Steem Monsters team on this huge accomplishment. Tomorrow is a big day.

yours truly.png

IMG_8609.PNG

Follow Along

image.png image.pngimage.png image.png image.pngimage.pngimage.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'd hate to fight anyone who copies the team I just used to beat them.

I came to say holoz0r. At this point he's more machine than man.

Ha ha ha haaaa!!! That is the best answer.

I'd be nervous to take on @holoz0r because he's really familiar with each of the monster's statistics, attacks, defences and so on. The same goes for @o07 (they have played against each other).
But I think it will be fun once it starts opening up for regular players.

I'm scared of all future card holders! #hejustopenedhisfirstbooster

YAAAASS! That kid has moves. Soon we just have a bunch of smart kids like that kickin our asses.

This is so true! It's the kids who are gunna get us!

The Clarke Duo. I hear they been training since an early age. Rumor has it their father is a major player in the Golems market.

goelm.png

You don't want mess with golems like that


They've never felt the sting of defeat; because they have no idea they're losing.

I know! Every time I lose, my 4-year-old is like, "Good job! Mom! You WON again! I knew you could do it."

Should I tell him I lost again? Or just let him think I'm the hero...

Oooh. This is going to be intriguing...

This is great, I am so excited for everyone to start battling now! I would say to pick out a few favorite splinters and level them up! Any team could beat another depending on what they use. Your cards need to be in the right placement so study the attacks and abilities. I think it's funny anyone is scared of anyone lol! I win about half the time but I do not use the practice in the arena, I just go in straight battling, lol! It will be fun! See you all there! ;-)
Screaming Banshee (815px, 10fps).gif

Thanks for the advice @clove71!

I'm nervous playing @o07, his collection is so impressive!

I am scared to battle @coruscate. She keeps acting like shes not a gamer but I think she’s hustling :) Watch her come in and dominate all the mavs

Ha ha ha! Such a hustler!

I know her game!

hahah i guess we will find out tomorrow. ;)

I am most afraid to meet @onefatindian . He win almost every contest. Even if he is not in it...

Posted using Partiko Android

lolol Can you imagine if I was able to do that?!
I would need a superhero name!
Wait! It would just be, onefatindianthatcannotlose!!! :D

hahah .... its funny because its true.

@davemmcoy. He's written the 101 posts and played plenty of matches already.

yaaaaah @davemccoy is going to be a force to be reckoned with!

And thank you too @coruscate! I think you already a force to be reckoned with! :D

Thank you Gillian, what a nice compliment! :)

I ran into @clove71 various times in beta testing and never got close although one made it to round 7! Don’t want to see her against me...

haha! Too funny! I am still in there trying to battle but no one is available lol, I can't wait until tomorrow when everyone will be on! It is a great time ahead of us!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97