Saturday beta giveaway

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Saturday Beta giveaway


Been doing a few tournaments lately, and it has been going quite well.
In the last 4 tournaments I have participated in, I have got a prize for all 4 :-)
From beta-packs to steem.
If you are curious, please check my blog
Been a busy week, but next week I think it will be calmer

There are quite a few tournaments coming up, so be sure to participate.
If you just started out and follow me, notify me in your reply, so I can check out your deck, and maybe send some cards :-)


Beta giveaway at least 3 times this week

Just got the packs from steemmonsters, for finishing top 50 last season
:-D
Have a lot to do at the moment, so I do not think it will be more than every other day.
We will see

Beta Booster pack

Reduced Week is here
Todays giveaway:
1 beta booster pack


beta_booster_pack.png


How it will play out

Will be in the same format as last week. ( this is nr 3, I belive)
I will be giving away 1 beta pack at least 3 times this week
The cards will be sent to the winners next monday ( March 11)
I also will do a bonus draw for this weeks giveaways ( not decided yet, but will be at least one, What criteria I use will be up to me)


Rules are as usual:

Just type your steemmonster username in comment section.
No upvote, resteem or follow required.
I would appreciate if you do any of it though.
Winners will be announced on monday






Have a nice Saturday friends

stiant

Sort:  

@cryptofiloz

I am really happy when you win! When you are winning, we are winning also :)

That is good to hear, maybe i am some kind of robin hood of steemmonsters :-D

@schachoberhessen

Thank you very much for this giveaway !

No problem, How did you do in tournament today? Saw your name in one, I did not do well today, ha ha

Let's say yesterday first tournament was great (Bronze Blunderbuss) but other I lost in first round.

In this Bronze Blunderbuss I had first round free than:

2nd: 2:1 against @jacekw
3rd: 2:0 against @masterthematrix
4th: 2:1 againt @jose27117
5th: 1:2 against @pkocjan

So I finished at 6th place and was very satisfied with this tournament.

Cool that you beat masterthematrix he he. currently nr 27 at leaderboard.
For me it`s hard to play bronze, as I keep forgetting that the cards dont have the same abilities as on higher lv. So I usually only play gold and diamond

Yes I understand this Problem. I also have this Problem.
But really many championsleague-Player Play Bronze and Novice tournaments.
The Problem is not, that I think that they Play better than, but they have all summoner and so it's really not big Chance to proceed. In my opinion in novice and bronze should only be rare summoner allowed, because normally they use this 5-Mana-Summoner and especially that they increase Speed is very bad for me. F.E. by this rule melee can attack from every Position they use the Exploding Dwarf and clearly also Creeping Ooze - so what can I do against ?
Also if I also use Creeping Ooze his Exploding Dwarf is first because his summoner increase the Speed.
Or if summoner don't give any buff the use this 2-Mana-Summoner and have 1 Mana-Point more for the Monsters than I.

I think really that steemmonsters allow all this because they want press all Players to buy Booster packs or new summoner in market.

Did you know, that some tournaments are free to entry for Players in Gold or up and Players in novice, bronze and silver have to pay entrance fee ?

Hi, sorry for late reply.

I just played a tournament at bronze level that had No Legendaries allowed, first time i have seen on automated tournaments so I had to try.

No legendaries couldbe used, so it was kind of strange for me, he, he.

I think that it is a recent update, never seen it before. ( I tried to make a tournament 2 weeks ago for fun, and no legendaries was no option,

I think that the tournaments that steemmonsters host is free to enter.
The one I just played, had a fee. I think it is because you have to pay a certain amount to create a tournament ( not sure how much)
I think that entry fees are the same for everyone entering the same tournament
So I think and hope, more tournaments will have this rule-set.

This Rule is quite new, when they started tournaments their was only choice between "All Cards, only Alpha and only Gold".

Not all tournaments from steemmonsters are free to enter and it was discussion in Discord because one guy asked why he now have to pay entrance fee when he before could enter for free and in the Discord they explained that some tournaments from steemmonster (I think all Diamond tournaments for example) are only free for Players from Gold League up, it means if somebody from Novice, Bronze or silver want to participate he have to pay and for all other tournaments are free.

I know with the fee: Steemmonsters take 2$ for every tournament and clearly if you offer Prices you have to pay this by Registration from tournament (2$ + pricepool)

Yes that is right, they wanted to keep low level players from entering and making a very long tournament. At the start all tournaments had fees, but they decided to go away from it

I found that there is a rule saying no legendaries
But almost no one seem to use it yet

I might try to make a tournament instead of holding giveaway. I do not know yet, but I am starting to think you are right in your assumptions..... hope not

@theaustrianguy was first who used it, because I saw him in Discord joking that Steemmonsters Website was broken because he put first tournament their.

@blog-beginner
You have been of great help in my SM journey. You were the first one to send me some cards when I joined new.
Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is cool, hope you are good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00