Steemmonsters Voice Acting- Xia Seachan Audition

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I heard the news today that I got the part for Talia Firestorm in the steemmonsters game! I've been a bit gleeful ever since. Initially I tried out for the part of Xia Seachan, but my voice has some growing up to do.
Take a listen to my Xia audition here:


My next steps are to record the quips for Talia's part, as written by @carrieallen

Talia Firestorm Quips
"Wait till my dad hears about this."
"Hahaha! You can't beat a kid!"
"Wow. You really missed me."
Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
On loss: "That's not fair!"

Down the road, I'll also do a short character story. I love the opportunity to get involved in all these creative endeavors- writing, voice acting- and many of them wouldn't have been available without steemit. Keep an eye out for my next video, with my quips for Talia!


IMG_3826 (2).JPG
Video and words are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Congrats, sun! How awesome! :)

Thank you! I'm so excited- I've also been playing a ton of steem monsters and got up to gold 😁I'm nerding out harrrrrd

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.386 which ranks you at #2220 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2212).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85