SM Reward Cards

image.png

The rewards for this season have been cut back. I wasn't sure if the decreased number being generated would cause the price of individual reward cards to increase. That hasn't been the case so far. It's just been a smaller pool of cards getting distributed.

This Daily Quest from a few days ago yielded these cards. Sadly, the vampires are virtually worthless cards. Even the gold version of it is only selling for $0.27.

That means I just have to move on to the next quest and hope the rewards are better!

Good luck out there, all!



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I can’t complain about the reward cards from yesterday. 1 gold, 2 epic, 2 rare ones!
Probably I will have a set back today with the luck!

That's a good day! Congrats!

Hey bud, Ive never played SM, do you quest with your guys? Do you fsce off against other players? Do you risk anything while playing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you use your cards to play against other opponents. Some of them are human and some are bots that people have set up to get the reward cards. There is no risk to play other than the possibility to lose points in the rankings. You can challenge someone directly and wager packs of cards, but I haven't done that. The packs are too expensive ($2.00 or 5.4 Steem) and normally you only get cards worth around $0.40, so I just buy the cards I need.

Hmmm ive been playing magic dice gambling steem but i think im gonna just put my steem to work/fun with Steem monsters now. Well when i earn a bit of sbd or steem that isnt locked up.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't intentionally gamble, so I haven't really gotten into it. I know some people have said that they're getting SMTs for it and those might be worth something someday, but I don't know how much of the traffic is from people who want the SMTs and how much is from people who just want to gamble. Therefore, it's difficult to say how much the SMTs will be worth. Also, I've heard people have been losing a lot of Steem there. Steem it too hard for me to get that I would want to lose it gambling. At least with the monsters you can play games.

If you haven't signed up already, you can use my referral link. https://steemmonsters.com?ref=themanwithnoname

I mainly just get the cards I need from the market. There are some good reward cards you can win though. If you get started and have questions, let me know!

I will use your sign up.
Ive been using magic dice and I have lost about 80 steem.... So its hard to argue. Today thats not much but i really believe one day that will be something to want

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, thanks!

Steem Monsters can be frustrating while you're learning it, but it's fun once you get the hang of it. Just remember that melee monsters can only attack from the front unless it says otherwise (reach or sneak).

Have fun!

I'll be putting out a post today or tomorrow where I talk about the profitability of the rewards cards. It might be interesting for you to track how much you spend and see how quickly you can earn back what you put into the game.

Hey bud, I clicked on your link and it opened the page, but then I had to login, and i think because I already have a steem acct, it didnt... put me under you? I dont know, maybe Im wrong. Hopefully Im wrong.

Anyways cant wait to check it out. I dont have any free steem or SBD right now, cept a 4 SBD, but soon.

Tried to reply earlier, but I guess this didn't actually post. Happened to check the tab and saw it didn't go through.


I think it only works if you log into Steem Monsters for the first time using my link. You can just use your posting key to log in. It doesn't show you listed under my referrals yet, but maybe you have to buy the starter pack or something first. Either way, I appreciate you giving it a shot!

If you're interested in playing but don't have the funds to start your own account yet, I can get you in touch with someone who could potentially get you a loaner account that you could play. You could even keep some of the cards earned. Let me know if that is of interest to you. :)

I just bought my starter pack and have played 3 ranked games... fun!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I have had terrible luck on the reward cards lately... maybe tomorrow it will turn around

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry, man! Hopefully you get great rewards today!

Hi @themanwithnoname!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.911 which ranks you at #4121 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4116).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themanwithnoname from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

And now they are releasing so many of them, it's hard to get enough to level them up. Except for the android, the archer, the Sea ganie and the vampire. I got a zillion of those, while I'm still waiting for another 'My Little Pony' card :0(

Earlier today, I got the GF Fire Naga, or what's her name. I was pretty disappointed to find out she was worth only 69 cents...

The price of the betas is going up though...

I must admit that I've had some luck too.when I started the experiment with the @itisjustme account - in which I want to experience what it is like to start with only a starter deck and no money to invest - the ffirst reward card I earned was a GF Wood Nymp. Market value: a little under $1. That might not seem a lot, but it allowed me to buy 10 extra cards to expand my starter deck. So prices are a matter of perspective :0)

Yeah, if you can get your starter account up to where it's getting enough cards per day, you can sell those and help fuel the account with cards to make the quests easier. Although, if you're making around $0.40 per day, that means it will take you a week and a half just to get enough of a summoner to level it up. Then you still need to get the better cards. 27 of a common card could take another 10 days. All that to say, you might be better off getting a gig job and putting that money into cards instead. :D

That's exactly the point I'm trying to make. The game is absolutely not attractive for beginners anymore. If you don't have money to buy your way up, you can just as well leave before you even got started.

I've also noticed that some of the bots are getting higher level cards. So whereas you used to be able to beat them with higher level cards and complete your DQ, now they've been giving me a run for my money.

:(

I personally haven't had a lot of trouble with bots, but I hear a lot of people do.
I've just checked on a couple, and whereas they were up to level 4 last week, I just found one with level 6 and 7 cards.
Thanks to johndoer123 I could find out that about 20 bots were owned by the same guy. Meanwhile, he has about 25. I told Matt about it, but although he said he didn't know that it was all one guy and they had nothing to do with it (yeah, right - they worked together before), he also didn't sound like he was going to take action. "The bots are needed to make sure everyone can play any time of day"

Yeah, it's disappointing to get so many of the first ones that came out. Most of those cards are terrible, but with a max cap of 400,000!!!! of each of them, we have a lot more vampires to sort through. I would have rather seen a much lower cap on those. Not my decision though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55