Close to the Finish Line

With only one day left in the season, the finish line is so close I can taste it. A great run of battles this morning helped me rise to 7th place. It will take many more good battles to maintain this position and achieve my goal of finishing the season in the top 10.

Screenshot 14.png

Here is a replay of my favorite battle from this morning.

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=c540fac5e59ef748832af9d83552f2ff5ea285cf&ref=themightyvolcano

This was a truly epic battle. Of course I enjoyed it so much because I beat a top ranked player and earned myself 72 trophies because I was streaking. Trophies aside, this battle featured the contrasting styles of sneak vs snipe. I was not sure I would win and needed quite a few misses to assure my victory. It was also quite neat that I was down to just one non healing card up against three cards and I managed to pull out the victory.

I hope you enjoyed this replay. I know I enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading. See you on the battlefield!

Sort:  

You do great man. Always difficult to meet you, good luck :-)

Thanks, I was running hot this morning so it was difficult for anyone to meet me. Good games and good luck to you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94