Moving into the Splinterlands

On April 1st, I heard a rumor that Steemmonsters was moving to the Tron blockchain. Of course it was hard to believe this was anything more than an April Fool's joke. It turns out is was just misinformation. Instead of leaving this wonderful Steemit blockchain, Steemmonsters is partnering with Sesameseed. Aside from bringing additional players to this great game, this will also benefit both blockchains by bringing awareness to each other, much like a television crossover episode.

sesame seeds.jpg

They have done little so far besides some announcements and I would already call this venture a success. I say this because it certainly has brought awareness. I was vaguely familiar with Tron and had never even heard of SEED, but this partnership has already taught me a lot about both. Hopefully many in the Tron community are learning about Steem as well.

An increased player base will benefit this game greatly. I look forward to faster que times and staring at the words Seeking Enemy less. It will also be nice to not match up against the same opponent three times in a row. Of course my players will be great for the marketplace as well. Plus we can anticipate the beta packs will sell faster we are can all look forward to new cards sooner.

So as much as I hate change, I can see this change will be a great one. If somehow this is the first you are hearing about these changes, I suggest you check out the @steemmonsters blog. You can also check out the @sesameseedorg blog. Please share your thoughts about this upcoming changes. I always like to hear my fellow players thoughts.

Thanks for reading. See you in the Splinterlands.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34