[DIGITAL PAINTING] My entry for the Steem Monsters Art contest !

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

6-final.png

Hello Steemit! Today I drew a Steemmonsters's fan art for the Art contest. I chose the Earth Elemental and the Gobelin Sorcerer for this one because... I like to draw trees and this is what I thought was the most similar to my drawing style!

Earth Elemental.pngGoblin Sorcerer.png

The Process

The Sketch

  • First, I had to find an idea: how can I use those two characters together? It seems nothing but it is a great part of the time spent on the drawing! This is the sketch I chose:

1- idea.png

  • In a second time I drew a new sketch with more details:

2-Croquis.png

The Line

  • I can now begin the line! It takes a lot of time, but it is really fun. During this part I added more details. I began with the Elemental and finished with the Gobelin:
    3- Line1.png

3- Line2.png

3- Line3.png

  • Don't forget the Gobelin!

3- Line4.png

Colorisation

  • Then, I added color to the Elemental and the Ggobelin, according to their color on the cards:

4-colo.png

  • I also added shade everywhere, it was long to do the elemental because** it has a lot of details**:

5-ombre.png!

  • Finally, I corrected some mistakes, added a bit of luminosity and some other details:
    6-final.png

For this drawing, I used my graphic tablet XP-PEN Artist 15.6:

49149539_2126507137640075_4683150825374089216_n.jpg

Don't forget to upvote if you liked it!
Cheers
@TheTeoz

Sort:  

Congratulations @theteoz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48