You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters Peaceful Giant Giveaway 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

Hey @funnel, I just saw your remix of the #ContestKings Community Logo  here. Great work! It looks like something ancient discovered by Ben Gates in National Treasure, (or by Lara Croft in Tomb Raider, or Robert Langdon of the Da Vinci Code), like some decaying mural which hasn't seen the light of day for over 1,000 years, haha. It looks great, well done! 👍

Sort:  

thank you @trisquelwhare... i have another version of it here ...between them which you like best???

As an Aspie, I'm really not good with subjective choices. That is why I refer to myself as a "remixer" and not an "artist". I can do the mechanical modifications to an image, but I can't really tell what "looks good" and what doesn't. That's why you never see me in art competitions around here, haha.

That said, I can see where you're going with the other one. It reminds me of a tile mosaic in a long abandoned subway tunnel, something like the one inhabited by Harold and The Machine  in Season 5 of Person of Interest. But even then, I think they retain more of their colouration over a longer period of time, especially if they aren't getting bleached by sunlight, so I'd still favour this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77