Sort:  

Thank you very much, good sir!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So very, very awesome. Thanks a lot for your support.

Hi tristancarax,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

You guys and gals are very encouraging! I had that feeling I was going to be hearing from you.

Thank you so very much for your support of my hard! work. 🙏🏼🤪🙏🏼

I've read a few entries into this contest and have to say that you've put a lot into your story. The length and the amount of content that you have included is huge and the battle scene with the creature is class. Nice job with this one.

It started with this freewrite. I wrote longer than five minutes for this one. By the time I was done writing, I had the middle of the story before anything else was unwrapped.

I was inspired by the knight Don Quixote, of which I read some adventures he went on a few years ago. The challenge came in when I had to create the beginning and end of this story.

That's one book I've never read actually. And I read a lot. I'll have to try it at some stage but I do know the general story of it so I can see where your coming from.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very intense story, really, I thought that this character is an almost obligatory reference of Don Quixote, but still your way of telling the story and just letting glimpse that, I thought it was magnificent.

Very good work and a lot of success in that contest!

Don Quixote was a main driving force for this story. I wanted my story to be a little sillier but it came out as it did. 🙃

thanks. I’m up against some tough competition.

Congratulations @tristancarax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I could not help but get excited when the action began. I did not know how the creature would be defeated and I liked the fact that it was the horse that gave the final blow. Excellent story, you really are a tough competition. Good luck for both of you.

I'm glad to know the suspense was there.

Tough competition on this one indeed. I'm thinking the judges are pulling their hears out trying to reach a decision this time around. 8-)

hello @tristancarax very beautiful the story of Pranakiss and his horse working together to defeat the creature. Faith is one of the things you must have and have to face the things of Pranakis horse is a hero like the same owner that you halas this story gave me once. @neymarth10

I really like the picture on the card for this story. I love the look on the horses face. S/he looks like trouble! hahaha

Glad you enjoyed it.

@tristancarax, I have read few entries of this contest. Each of you have a different story line. By reading your story, I believe you have put in a lot of effort, the story flow nicely and very neat. I believe you read a lot in order you can write our own a short story. You did write another short story, I must read it as well. May I know, normally took you how long to finish one story? You write it base on the story flow or you have a draft idea before you start?

@oliviackl, the amount of material I've read pales in comparison to the movies I've distracted myself with over the course of my life. 8-) But, yes, I have been reading a lot over the past six years.

I can see what I want to talk about but I struggle with finding the names for things right of the top of my head. I have recently been looking into the anatomy of the thing I wish to speak about.

This story, altogether, took about ten-twelves hours over a period of days. I was able to knock out the middle part when I wrote this freewrite. I let my fingers move after the timer went off and had that working middle. I was then able to squeeze out the beginnings, then finishing with the ending.

As for how long with the other stories, depends. Each story has been different in the length. I'm a novice writer so I lack the experience to say how long a story takes me.

This one I didn't write down very much on paper, if any at all. I was inspired to write this piece through Don Quixote. The tough part was in the creation of the story. I'm not sure how to talk about something or how to bring them in and where to bring them in. Other stories, like Svoke - The Divine Healer, I wrote a bunch down on paper. I had a general idea but, again, the names of things and how to talk about things happening is the greatest struggle I see for myself.

Thank you for explained this. Your masterpiece is very good, like an experience writer. Hope to see more of your work. Good luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23