This Card REALLY Needs Some Love [STEEM MONSTERS]steemCreated with Sketch.

So I was doing a Life Splinter team and had 6 mana left. Was aiming for a ranged unit (hahah pun). Air Elemental is 5 mana, so I looked around if I have anything better for 6.

This pic, with my options side by side, shows exactly why Cyclops SUCKS.

AirElem_vs_Cyclops(blur).jpg

Same attacks & hp for 1 more mana, AND speed of 1 instead of 6. I get that one is Epic and the other is Rare, but I have NEVER used Cyclops. Value-per-mana-wise I get way better off with an Earth Elemental, Peacebringer or Twisted Jester, and I'd still have mana to spare for another card.

Cyclops (and Grumpy Dwarf) are cards that I expect and hope to be buffed pretty soon, else they will just become meme-cards for their uselessness.

What do you think? Am I too harsh? Did you ever find a use for Cyclops in your team? Do things change in higher leagues with higher levels?
Sort:  

Good Luck in your battles buddy !

Heh, wasn't sure who you are at first. I upvoted your post because that is the exact kind of content I'd like to see on Steemit. Tutorials are one kind of posts that will help this place grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05