Sort:  

Loving updates but we can see you are moving with your own cryptocurrency and business model.
I would have done the same thing but still, poor STEEM

I think it's a common misconception that by using another token it's bad for STEEM. As long as the token is run on the Steem platform (which DEC obviously is) then it's very good for STEEM. STEEM is needed to use the Steem platform, so to use DEC or any other token that uses Steem requires Steem Power and thus adds demand for STEEM.

Agreed, let’s say you had value and utility as you mentioned to DEC (which I love) and it takes some away from STEEM (as the transacting and prize currency).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that’s true but they are a compagny and need to make money too. If everyone creates his own coin on top of steem then in the end we’ll all be more than happy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

However, DEC also runs on TRON, which I use.. if the game's transactions were also using the TRON chain, I'd have no reason at all to use STEEM - and I wouldn't.

What DEC rate will you use? The spot market one? An average over a period of time? It is a simple question as I also didn’t know which Steem rate you were using.
Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Spot at the time that I'm making them.

It'll actually be using an average price rather than a spot price to prevent manipulation of DEC price.

It's good for Steem in the long run. With DEC, I can play my daily quest and then sell it for Steem on Steem-Engine. Plus it means that more people will be onboarding the platform in general. It's a win/win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83