My steemmonster story line

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, finally today I realized and felt like doing this post. I don't want to be lazy anymore. Hmm well if I would say a little credit goes to #simplymike, then It wouldn't be wrong though. I was about to sleep past night when I got notification of being tagged. Since tagging was from someone anonymous whom, I don't even know so that thing caught my attention and I refused to sleep for a while and opened his post. While reading his post, I realized he is outraged and wants to pull out his frustration, but some of the points were very genuine. As a steemmonster player, I can understand all those points. Well if any of you want to read that post, here is a post. There are always two sides of things we can't blame anyone. The game format is like that everyone wants to play and win because I know some people who have invested an enormous amount of money on sm so now they want to get that investment back with ultimate profit. They aren't wrong at their place. I don't want to go in depth I have accepted the reality if you wanna survive in Sm game directly invest, play and win. I'm spending all my earnings on sm because sm is my passion. I enjoy the game and feels the thrill so I'm investing and it's not hurting me I don't know why :p Because when you spend money on your favourite things you don't feel bad at all:p Well, #simplymike talked about ethics and other stuff too. Hmm if you've heard that proverb Everything is fair in love and war so sm is a game you have to play like warrior there is nothing about ethics things :p.

I'm surely not criticizing him because everyone has its point of view and I'm giving my point of view. And many of you may conflict with that. I wanna tell you guys I bought two legendries summoners with my hard earned money :p, and they are level 1 well at least I can play Novice and bronze league if I want to use them in silver league, so I've to upgrade them to level 2, and for level 2 I need 2 more damn cards for each summoner :( still I need 3 more legendary summoners life, death, and fire :( and I'm on it.

One more point if you're seeing me in top 10 tournament players then it is because of my team strategy not because I have too many good decks. My decks are all based on level 4 and five cards some of 6 that's it. I can't partake in the gold league, and honestly, I don't even try to enter in gold league tournament :p

Now i need a picture for this post so today's quest reward card screenshot would be great :p

Screenshot_8.png

Legendary summoners and their prices 😂

Screenshot_6.png

poor me 🤣 see you all later 😂

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xawi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @xawi!
I like Steem Monsters, too.
I have seen you in some tournaments and you play well.

Everything is fair in love and war so sm is a game you have to play like warrior there is nothing about ethics things :p.

LOL! I guess you're right. After all, I wrote that post after winning a novice tourney with my legendary summoners ;0)

But I'm staying away from novice tournaments with that account now.

The prices for the summoners have gone through the roof. I was lucky enough to be able to buy the Plado Thunderstorm ones for 'only' $5 each... And I won a Peakrider in a tournament. (I don't play Life that much, so I 'delegated' it to someone who will probably make more use of it.)

I love to play them, and they are so powerful that they've allowed me to win a couple of tournaments these last couple of days - even though I am by far not as skilled as you are.

It's no secret that Steemmonsters is a 'pay to play' game - and I have invested my fair share, even more than I originally planned to. Still, I won't give up fighting for the rights of people who don't have the means to invest truckloads of money.

(Btw, not that it is so very important, and I know I'm causing it myself with my username, but I'm female) 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65