You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters - How About Some Fair Play?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I strongly agree with your every point but have you checked my cards deck? I'm silver level player I can't play gold tournament. I'm investing my all money too. If you are seeing me in top 10 players then it just because of skills not because I have so much good deck

Last point again I agree with you but those players you have mentioned @bji1203 @zaku etc they have invested huge money and they want to get back their investment it's pure kind of a business we can't blame them if I and you have enough money so surely we will do the same there is no point to criticise them game format is like that thanks 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sorry, @xawi. I didn't check your deck indeed, and I should have. I initially started this post after talking to @faiyazmahmud and finding out that he didn't have the legendary summoners. I've been following up on him since he started playing, and it didn't take him to become a much better player than I will ever be. The difference between me and him is that I could afford the 5 legendary summoners, and he couldn't.

I was triggered by a post from @bubke in which he showed me a screenshot of a Diamond level tournament with 275 Steem as a prize. I can't enter those myself, but there are plenty of bronze, silver and gold ones I can enter.

If you read the comment that @ntowl has written below - I think that's how a lot of smaller players feel.

I invested quite some money too, and after all, we were promised that we would be able to get some of our investment back by playing (and winning) tournaments. But IMO, if things don't change, in the long run smaller players won't even bother to sign up for tournaments anymore.

I don't care about Gold, Silver, or even Bronze if you want, but Novice is called Novice for a reason. And if we keep beating newcomers with cards like the legendary summoners, which are so expensive that only few can afford... well, I think it is simply not fair.
But then again... these last couple of months, 'fair' is not really the word one would use to describe SM.

I realize that although I promised myself that I wouldn't do it anymore, once again I'm fighting a battle I can not win when trying to give smaller accounts a fair chance.

It's indeed SM who should take care this can't happen, but even if they don't, I think it's up to the players to use common sense.

And I do plead guilty as charged. After all, that's my account at the top of the leaderboard.

But that will have been the last Novice tournament I have entered. If we want to keep the smaller players/newcomers to stick around, they need at least a chance stand a chance in a tournament. (We = all the high level deck players).

But like I said, as long as SM doesn't fix this, the decision is up to the players themselves.

Thanks for replying, and once again sorry for not doing proper research before writing the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89