You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monster Respect!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Wow, @davemccoy himself likes the update! I think I can retire now :-)

In all seriousness, this post means a lot. You have no idea how much time and effort was put into this release, and despite that many people have put a lot of money into the game, @aggroed and I have the most to lose if it fails.

I'm pretty much in a constant state of stress and anxiety over this project because it's both my livelihood and my dream since I was pretty young. I'll be the first to admit that we've definitely gotten things wrong in the past, and i'm sure we'll screw up at some point in the future, but we learn from those mistakes and apply those lessons.

Sort:  

I truly have a tremendous amount of admiration for what you both managed to accomplish on this. I know we could never know how hard it was, but I have an idea on some issues. The way all the pieces fit together is brilliant, and your solution of bringing out a new card deck and using it to provide liquidity is both noble and genius. It was an incredibly smart move and something that everyone involved in the game should remember for a very long time.

I also know that it has to be tough to have so many people that seem to never be pleased (me included). If it makes you feel any better, I think this particular program will wipe away anything that has happened in the past. When people realize how you guys prioritized and valued the cardholders (both past and future), then it makes a statement that is extremely powerful.

I also want to say that I'm sorry that you are going through the stress and anxiety. While I know it is a normal process for a startup, it is something that many of us on the other side forget from time to time. We are sometimes very insensitive and don't bother to let you know our positive thoughts too.

For the record on my part, I'm very impressed with what you all have accomplished from the beginning. The team has truly amazed me with its talents and abilities on the game development, and I do recognize how you started from scratch and put together not only a very cool game, but also built an amazing and vibrant community.

Finally, I know you and @aggroed have the most to lose. And while I certainly don't have the stake of many here, I do want you to know that I'm here for the duration. (NOTE: I have never thought about selling my cards, and in fact I have a hard time even leveling any of them up :P)

Once again awesome job Matt... you, @aggroed, and the whole team do definitely deserve Monster Respect and I for one am tipping my hat to you!

Perhaps the constant state of stress and anxiety is caused by knowingly misleading your investors, building a platform that doesn't resemble what you sold people, manipulating a market you created by investing with proprietary information, etc. I can't imagine how much stress a businessman feels when he knows he is acting unethically even he becomes successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69