GIVE THE GIRL CHILD A CHANCE TO LIVE UP HER DREAMS

in #steemnaira6 years ago

It is not a bad idea to pray for your daughters and also teach them to become that thing society sees as "ONLY MEN DUTY".
I'll never pray for any of my children to settle for less, it is their duty to pursue goals way too much for them to handle, you are your own "YOU" and no body is better than you in any way, it is just that your low mentality has given you that instinct to wish "LESSER" for yourself.
The moment you sit your daughter down and tell her she should make sure she gets married to someone richer than her or better still you pray for her to get married to a president or a governor, that is the same moment you kill that spirit in her trying to stand up for her self in times of "DEFENCE". This will make her become someone else's property and not her own type of person.IMG-20161024-WA0031.jpg

I will never tell any of my children to settle for less because the society mindset is based on it. Praying and fasting for your daughters to get married to a president or Governor is a way of praying for them to settle for something less which is not in any way the duty of a good parents.
If at all my daughter ends up becoming the most intelligent girl in her class and the most decent girl also, but for the fact that she is a girl, they give her any lesser position and then gives the opposite sex the higher position not because he deserves it but because of that two things dangling over his two legs, I'd make sure she rejects that position and nothing, not even their explanations can change my mind on it.IMG-20161024-WA0034.jpg

This is not "1930" where you think the female gender isn't important.
I fight for my right where needs be and I don't look back on what anybody says, I just do it because I feel its my RIGHT and I shouldn't be deprived of it at all. Training my daughters the way I've lived my own will make them rise and become way better than I am. But hell no! You want to teach them that they need to bow to men so that marriage wouldn't be far from them, or they don't need to ride a car because it seems that is one of the reasons MOST ladies are not married.IMG-20161025-WA0002.jpg

At age 20, you see a lady riding a car and you heard she has a house of her own but you decide to ask "is she married?" That is something most of you do to discourage someone who has lived her life working day and night and stopping at nothing to achieve what she focus her mind on.
If marriage is about being lowkey to get a man, then I don't think i'm interested.
Men don't feel that their wealth discourages any woman from getting married to them, in fact women rush to get married to wealthy men because they have been brainwashed right from childhood on how they won't make it if they don't get married to rich men, instead of the society training ladies on how to make money themselves.IMG-20161025-WA0006.jpg

Opinionated women are not married because you taught your male children on how she will control him and take over his property.
Triple tueh!
I'll make sure my daughters learn that no one is superior between she and her brother. The female gender is as important as the male gender. No course is for the male gender only, you can do it if you love it and focus on it. You can become that thing only if you set your mind on it and turn deaf ears to what the society say about it. It is in this same country, we have various women leaders, it is just for you to stand on your feet and campaign for that presidency you want without anyone misleading you.

received_2033172900289244.jpeg
You see, in Igbo land that's where this culture of the famale gender not being important is mostly practised. That's where they have countless of wives just to get them pregnant so that they can bore a male child for them to take over their property like the female gender is not capable of handling their properties. This is not about change of surname for your family to be remembered, this is about putting a stop to "this change of surname mentality".
You can get married and still do not change your surname, you can as well include your husbands name in yours, without "excluding" yours.
Stop putting fears in your female children.
Stop proving that the male gender is better of.
Stop the career "ONLY FOR THE MALE GENDER" talk.

Sort:  

Well, the topic is controversial. You were able to maintain your firm ground for the girl child education which I'm in support too. I will suggest you join the @girlsfoundation team and harness for the girls. Contact @faetee she's in charge. I love your strong tone. #bigwaves at your service.

Thanks mentor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66