YOLO

in #steemnaira6 years ago

I came to like this for no particular reason. And if am to pick three one line mantras I think this would feature there along with life is too short I think for some reasons they are bot inter woven.
1758212_S.jpg
Source

For those who don't know yet, if there is any one like that, Yolo is just You only live once can anything be more true? It is almost a theme for all musicians and to be fair I personally heard it from Drake a couple of years bak when he said

YOLO was the motto or should I say his motto.

At that point it really didn't make much sense to me, at least as it does now And recently I saw a Ghananian soap opera that goes by that name too and it was good.

What does Yolo mean to you as a person? Or should I say when someone says you only live once what comes to your mind? For some it might be

Lets get high because we are alive today and tomorrow we may be no more.
And to others it may be.
Life is short and once spent it can't be gotten back so lets make the most of the little time we have now and when we are gone this actions shall live on.

Most people will go with the later hut I feel personally though that it should be a bit of both
It is not totally a bad idea if we get high and smoke trees as long as we are cincious that we only live once and after that all that is left of us is history, so if you want to be remembered as one who got high and smoked trees, then continue remember once you are dead...There goes your chance of living a legacy you can't get another chance at life.

Another school of thought is to live very consciously like you don't have tomorrow because really no one owns tomorrow, it is just there for grab and mind you it might still loose your grasp so live like you know that you have once chance at life and one chance to make it count.

We may be temepted to get it mixed up or maybe should I say fall into one extreme,

Falling into extreme seriousness is seriously bad as well as extreme seriousness can be as bad as well.

You have to find a middle point between beeing too serious and too playful because am sure a good life is one that has a bit of both.

So when next you hear YOLO it is not a call to loose it and become lawless or throw caution in the wind. But a call to make life meaningful for you and the people looking up to you.

I hope I was able to make some sense...

Sort:  

Hello Joe, I have something for you. Reply this message asap

Am up for it, if u'd just let me in on it.

Help me to check your wallet boss.

That was Why I needed your attention.

Good evening

I just saw it, i am speechless, just wwnt to say thank you very much, i know i did nothing to deserve it....thanks for the good heart. Good evening to u too..😀😀😀😀

You are welcome boss.

How is your construction works going?

Quite well i must say, although it has been more experience than anything else...
Do you mind me contacting you on any other platform so we can maybe talk better?
😃

emjoe#7574 on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73