THE WOMAN I AM

in #steemnaira6 years ago

Ever pondered about the struggle of the individual sitting next to you in this bustling order called life? I haven't either because life is like a shopping mall filled up with differences to be ordered by humans and led by fantasies but relax am resting my pride not in agony but in authority because I am a woman with pride and dignity. I can't be dead gone ahead, I simply mind my business. I am not narrow minded either I just comply with the considerable manual of life.

I have no business with ladies initiated by unwanted pregnancy. No sensitivity for the woman who can't sustain her child; I wasn't the person who put that burden on her shoulders. My eyes organ are empty from the inside for the man in worn out garments, I disdain him.

That little child doesn't comprehend looking excellent yet my heart is so icy towards kids. I lack love for them. What business do I have with the pixie of love? I have no chills for cupid. OH!

How heads turn when I stroll around the magnificence and brains.

My entrancing grin could cause world powers on their knees. Each lady's fantasy. That fantasy that gets broke with the painful ordeal of child birth. My beauteous and complimenting figure run with the breeze so does my genuine feelings of serenity and freedom. OH! What a shame, all these are the lady I am most certainly not.

I am that woman who has had life in her womb, too ashamed to watch it bloom, I surrendered it all. I am however in no situation to judge that single mother since I am not as brave as she may be. I have however found one delightfulness in fulfilment. I AM A WOMAN. I figure that is the only thing that is in any way important. I don't need to stump my feet to have men give me my due. I am a woman and that makes me wonderful. My acknowledgment of this has made me powerful. My shoulders are sufficiently solid to hold up under the weight of thousands. My head holds the mystery musings of years not known. I belong to the race of the strong and brave. I am a woman, that doesn't make me frail. My eyes are a garden of rest. My chest a sanctuary of comfort.

I convey inside me the beauty of years obscure. I grin since the emollient relieves your injured soul. I chuckle since it is the reward for your diligent work. I cry not on the grounds that I hurt but rather in light of the fact that I have the king nobody else knows. My hands have formed the beauty you know and you have behold. I convey inside me the sign of a woman's pride. That is the woman I am.

I think about the person who sits beside me. The person who has no expectation without bounds for the future. I wish I could make you feel better. My hearts drains when you hurt and I have wiped your tears a thousand times in my heart. It could have being me however I am happy I am not spotting that stand. I am a woman and that by itself makes me valuable alongside my pride making me powerful. As strong as I look despite everything I still break down.
image

Who will hold me when I am excessively frail, making it impossible to go on? I am happy to carry about the concern put before me. I am glad to be a symbol of expectation. I am respected to be your stronghold. Who will give me the lift I require when I end up black out on a basic level? I have to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76