Steem Nigeria Contest:The Most Beautiful Moment I Ever Experienced : my time at the Blackstar square!

in #steemnigeria4 years ago (edited)

The Most Beautiful Moment I ever Experienced is a moment I spent at the Black star square Ghana.

Black Star Square, also known as Independence Square, is a public square in Accra, Ghana, bordered by the Accra Sports Stadium and the Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park.

The square often hosts the annual independence celebrations as well as other national events. It is currently the site for all civic and military parades in Ghana. It was completed in the year 1961, which coincided with the visit of Queen Elizabeth's II state visit to Ghana.

I visited this place at a time when we were having issues about coming back to Nigeria from ghana.

After church service on this faithful day instead of returning back to my hotel, I decided to go for a walk around the community.

what I saw first was the Accra sports stadium from afar, I am a sports fanatic so I decided to go see it for myself, on getting there I was amazed to find myself at the nationalism park of Ghana, I felt overwhelmed at the sight of this.

IMG_20200809_102817.jpg

I was going through the nationalism park when I came up to the Blackstar tower, I met someone there who agreed to give me a tour.

IMG_20200809_103605.jpg

he took me to the Top of the Black star tower and from there I could see the Black star square, Accra sports stadium, Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park, Liberation Day Monument, Independence Arch, Osu castle, and the gulf of guinea.

IMG_20200809_104915.jpg

he was enlightened about the history of Ghana and I couldn't help but fall in love with the country.

I went further to see the sea and as a result, I went behind the castle, it was so scary and fascinating, I saw a lot from the spoils of war, I saw used canon from the war.

IMG_20200809_105033.jpg

I was able to get seashells from the sea.
Overall a day that was meant to be ordinary turned out to be the best one I ever had in my stay in Ghana.

#steemnigeria #ghana #travels #blackstarsquare

Sort:  

Beautiful moment you had, bro. I love the idea of hearing the history, especially stories about the war.

Please use the right tag for your entry to be valid.

Thank you for taking part in the contest.

Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43