Sinulog 2018 with my fellow Steemians.

in #steemnulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my dear fellow Steemians.   

Today, we are celebrating the grandest festival in Cebu and that is Sinulog Festival.
The festival always takes place on the 3rd Sunday of January in Cebu City. It is a celebration to honor our beloved patron Santo Nino or the child Jesus.
I was totally happy today because I met my fellow Steemians aside from my friends and colleagues in our booth.  

 Before anything else, I would like to share my experience how I traveled during the festival.
It was such a long trip for me because it took me an hour to go to SM City Cebu by motorbike.
And I wanted to pick up my friend from Manila there at 10 AM but I was failed because she arrived the place at 11 AM and we didn’t see each other. After waiting there I decide to go to my sister workplace and I bought my Sinulog t-shirt there.  


After I was done in SM City, I went to our Steemit booth across from the Jollibee at the P. Del Rosario Street and I finally met them in person. They were so cool, creative, friendly, and enthusiastic.
Well, I also showed my creativeness and talent. I did some face painting with the kids.
I totally believed that in this platform you would definitely enhance your skills and talent not just only sharing your experiences.  

And on my way back home I personally met Snake Princess who is one of the famous social media influencer on Mugstoria.  She is so nice and kind person.    

  Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience with you @fernwehninja, @maimaimaichan, @ninyea, @thefairlady, @joancabz, @itinerantph, @bellatravelph, @micch, @indayengineer, etc.. I’m looking forward to seeing you again. Viva Pit Senyor, Steemit!  🎉 💖🧡💛💚💙💜 🎉

Thanks for reading guys.
Feel free to comment below and share your experience celebrating Sinulog 2018. 


P.S : Please click the HD setting guys!

Sort:  

I visited Cebu last summer and i had fun..Cebuanos are kind and sweet😁. I wish i can come back to witness your Sinulog festival..

I'm so glad to hear that @mariayves0912. I think those are the best attribute of a Cebuano. I hope you can come here next Sinulog festival and you will definitely enjoy.

@indayharagwapa, i'd like to comeback..I enjoyed well the food there especially lechon and the rice covered with banana leaf.I dont know the name😂

wahahaha..🤣That was PUSO. Puso is rice which wrapped with coconut leaves.
Anyway, I'm looking forward to your comeback in Cebu @mariayves0912.

i thought it was a babana leaf. My bad.😓. I hope to see Cebu and you as well @indayharagwapa.. Take care..

It was nice meeting an awesome person like you, @indayharagwapa! :D Gwapa kaayo ka sa pic, pero mas gwapa sa personal <333

I’m glad to meet you too, @smeunabs.
Thanks kaayo sa imong pag.dayeg. Kaw pud gwapa kaayo, walai jemah Ha! 😘

Thank you for sharing @indayharagwapa. Never been experienced Sinulog festival, been to Cebu but not during Sinulog. Hoping to see this awesome festive soon. Followed you already. Nice photos! Steem on my friend.

It is always my pleasure @itsmechille. You should come here during the Sinulog festival. It is really fun and lots of activities. You too! Let's keep steeming...FIGHTING d(^_^)b

Love your spirit... fight fight fight. Let's steem together @indayharagwapa, new friend. Cheers!

Yeah, I'm glad to meet you here @itsmechille. Steemit is life. 😍

I really had fun when i was there

That's really good to know @ferryaying. What did you do during the festival then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76