Post-Sinulog Challenge: Share the Wackiest/Funniest Picture You Took On That Event and Win SBDs!

in #steemnulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Cebu Steemians, I'm going to host a fun challenge for everyone to join. I know some of you here has still a hangover after the Sinulog Festival last weekend. I can see lots of Sinulog posts even up to this day. I thank everyone for using the Steemnulog tag, keep those posts coming! Everybody had their own fair share of taking memorable and funny moments with their friends or loved ones.

Why I chose to host this challenge?

I'm usually into medical stuff, but for today I want to be relevant with the current topics or events that took place for the past few days. Even me, I could not get over from the Sinulog event. It's one of the most memorable moments I have with Steemians where I was able to witness other Steemians who showcased their hidden talents and contribution in promoting Steemit to Non-Steemians during the Steemnulog event. This is also to create a genuine engagement to my fellow steemians that will help in strengthening the community.


Here's a rare and funny photo of @fernwehninja that I took asking Steemians to be in their best position, making sure they are holding something, but left everyone unprepared. xD


Guidelines to Follow in Joining this Challenge:

RESTEEM this post and share it to your friends who might be interested to join.
• Of course, be sure to UPVOTE this post for more chances of winning.
• All entries must be posted on the comment section below.
• Don't forget to add description on the picture and explain why you chose this photo.
• Make sure you own the picture to avoid being disqualified from this challenge.
• Entries that aren't related to Steemnulog are welcome as long as it was taken on the Sinulog day. (I know some steemians celebrated Sinulog, but couldn't attent Steemnulog due to some circumstances that they encounter on that day.
• One entry per person.

How do we pick our winners?

• We will be choosing 3 best entries that will catch our attention. It must be uniquely interesting and amusing!
• This challenge will run until the 7th day after being posted. We will no longer accept late entries.

What do winners get from this Challenge?

• First Place - 5 SBD
• Second Place - 3 SBD
• Third Place - 2 SBD


I'm pretty sure everyone had took a really good shot during the event and dying to share it to everyone so here's your chance to get notice and win wonderful prizes! Good luck, my dear participants! <3 :*


Don't forget to follow Steemph.cebu for more fun challenges and exciting contests that awaits you!


About the Author
@ninyea is a content curator. A registered nurse, an artsy-wannabe and an online tutor. A korean food lover. One of the core leaders of SteemPh.Cebu. Has the passion of influencing others to push their full potential and interest on Steemit.

Sort:  

Because Sinulog is also for negosyo. hahahha. Kidding aside, everyone was very busy with their own things and I was just giggling from the corner. Who's busier between the two? lol!

27718243_10204222399475806_1881105350_n.jpg

IMG20180121120011.jpg

This photo was taken after the street dancing..I consider this as my one of the wackiest photo that i had with my best friend....I hope this will count..Thank you and god bless. 😂😂

image
This picture was taken after we went to the steemnulog booth. I choose this picture as the funniest photo because as you can see it's really funny. Hahaha 😂
Peace @rafael.espina

P.S.

He's not picking his nose.
Fingers are outside.
Hahaha

Looks like he is trying to pick a booger out!!! lol... it is a funny pic though... Booger PICk!!!! sweet

Looks like something stuck in his nose. haha!

Hahaha Yeah, I think so.

26731401_1641732082540420_7355649638390627760_n.jpg

This picture was taken last Sinulog . :D While I was searching for some funniest and wackiest photo .I found this as a funniest picture 'coz my friend @maimaimaichan was taking a picture at the photo booth and her brother @josejirafa was doing some wacky pose at the back as a photobomber . Funny and at the same time cute .. hehhe Actually I was taking this picture as a candid pic at that time. :D

Lovelots,
@joancabz

Really candid and funny at the same time! Looks like you guys are having fun!!

I agree :D We were having fun at that time . Hope we will have more events like this in the near future . :)

Sure will do! And will keep you updated!

hahaahh sorry @josejirafa hahha kaw ra jud ako wacky na pic sa ako phone

haha pag post @josejirafa kung naay kay stolen ni @joancabz

Here is a rare photo of @jassennessaj and @mikekenlytungal lifting one heavy table towards the venue for #steemnulog haha.

IMG_20180121_080014.jpg

Both of them already made their way to the venue when they suddenly realized the lack of tables in the site. We had to walk 30 minutes from Sto. Rosario to B. Rodriguez to obtain this table. And just when we got there, @fernwehninja informed jassen that @ninyea had already rented a table. Aw bwesit kaayo haha. We still opted to bring the table to the area since returning it would put our efforts in vain.

  • Mike was having stomach aches while carrying the table
  • Jassen twisted and snapped his arms
  • Gipamaol kug ahat aning lamesaha haha

It is now back in our house, ready once more for @steemph.cebu's next event mwahahaha.

hhahaha luoya sad ninyo ani eyy sagdi nlng at least nagamit ra sad btaw ang table :D :D

Looya. Ge lng. Pa dako pd na apil sa muscles ninyo. xD

I was looking for the wackiest pics during our service in Sinulog 2018. This is what i found. Hope this will count😂
IMG_20180120_130357.jpg
IMG_20180120_130357-01.jpeg
Shout out to Ate at the back 😆

to walk my post in military manner daw lol 😂

ga emote lgi na siya. haha

Hahahaha shhh😂

The Philippine Army Reserve Command during Sinulog 2018. Rain or shine we are happy and proud to serve! @realnairda
IMG_20180131_205155.jpg

Fresh pa rin bsan ga rain or shine! xD

Taken while joining the Sinulog Photo Contest. Mayor Tom passed by our spot. Its a chance for us to have groupie with him.

SDC11863.JPG

Image is not me but I took this photo while walking along the streets of Cebu. I was laughing at first but I was sorry for this man as his cheeks were about to explode and his face was all red because of exerting much effort blowing the bugle.

the struggle is real kaau si koya oy. hehe

I hope this GIF will qualify. :D

This was taken during Sinulog at my close friend's house(not the one with me in the gif)because their house is just a walking distance from the Basilica Minore. I had dinner(Part 1 :D) in their house because they had some foods prepared especially for us. :D

We made this GIF while waiting for the dinner to be served. Well, vain we are, we took a lot of pictures, gifs and videos as if it is our last day and deleted the files afterwards. haha! This was the only one that hasn't been deleted. :D

Nalingaw kos peace sign na GIF.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81