You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📉 Steemonomics 💡 Don't let Your Votes go to Dust! - TIL: rewards < $0.02 are not paid out!

in #steemonomics6 years ago

Cool, thanks for expanding! No easy answers I guess, but certainly an interesting discussion, one of many here on steemit :D

A bit of a solution: have enough SP for your kittens to make votes that won't be swept under the rug?

W00t, like I said, you can put that SBD in the googlyprize-kitty (pun intended!)

Sort:  

Awesome, will do! and yeah... just one more of the many intriguing facets of steemit!

P.S.: I tuned the kittens up just a while ago to a cuddle-target of roughly 0.022 (you might have noticed actually). But declining prices have left most of those rewards at 0.018-19 at payout anyways... so that was a bummer... to get a safety margin I'll probably retune them to 0.025 again... but that also means they will need even more SP and the cuddling frequency will have to stay low... I do have some budget restrictions :P I also thought about disabling the comment-voting but that would take all the fun out of the cuddles...?!

Yep, hehe. I noticed @cuddlekitten's last vote was actually $0.019 SBD (via steemd, 90.27% vote strength), and steemit showed it as $0.02...

Maybe that can help somehow!

Yeah, I know, as I said, the declining prices have pushed it down again and I'll have to retune it again, it's a bit fiddly to get the price calculation "live" and then there's the fluctuation of the value that's unforeseeable... so I need to give them some headroom and cuddle above 0.025 to give more room for price-swings... as they are around 90% voting power, you see that I'll give them some more SP before that's even possible...

It's a big TO-DO item on my ever expand list of things i need to get done asap... sigh

Oops, didn't catch your PS there :P
Yeah, I understand with the fluctuating price - and already voting at 90%! Vut keep 'm voting & cuddling though, always nice to see them! ;)

Yeah, there's still that "symbolic" value (plus the ignorance of most towards the dust-rule) no worries, they'll keep cuddling...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42