You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part Two: Things I Wish I Had Known About Parenting Before Becoming a Parent. Children Do Not Fulfill You

in #steemparent6 years ago

That's my big dilemma! I work for a NGO, I travel, I have a youtube channel, I have this steemit blog, I paint and do a lot of social events. I try to squeeze in yoga classes.
How the hell am I going to have time for kids?

Sort:  

Well, the magical mom fairy will tell you that kids adapt, there is time for everything in life, and a little organization will get you everything you want.

Perhaps you have a home school child who you sit in front of a laptop 4 hours a day to be taught by a virtual teacher? It saves you lots of time and meets their needs.

Maybe they become a part of your virtual world and your audience shifts and changes as your family does. Nomad families exist - and they are amazing.

But the friend/sister/cousin in me says that parenting is not for everyone and it’s a lie that a part of you won’t be fulfilled without kids. I know plenty of perfectly happy (well rested, exercised, and groomed) people who don’t have kids - they borrow mine.

Parenting is great. And lots of people have this intrinsic need to have kids. But it’s not a life requirement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95