Children and the Binkys phase

in #steemparents7 years ago


Steemparents, and those of you expecting to be, whats your opinion on The Binky Trials and Tributionals

Steem parents and those of you expecting, how do you all feel about your baby and the binky stigma? Lots of doctors say remove the binky and don't allow your baby to use it after 2, some say 3 and I've even heard one say 4 years old age. Obviously by removing the binky from a baby, it will cause them to use their words more however it is also a comfort item. I've been dealing with my daughter complaining and crabbing non stop because I will not give in to it but at the same time she has been talking so much more and so much more clear. As for the damage it can end up doing to the children's teeth yes that is a serious concern of mine at all times, I'd never want my daughter having issues to where her teeth are messed up, or damaged, or even moved because of a binky, but I do feel we should allow them to have their comfort items at least until its a decent time to begin the steps of elimination. What are some of the other parents thoughts on this? What ages did a lot of you all begin removal of the baby's almighty tool of happiness?

The pictures I am using are from a pinterest baby funny pictures and babys r us website for binkys
Thank you to everyone reading my post.

Sort:  

@scripterx if you ask me it all really depends on the kid, I took my oldest daughters at 3 and I took my 2nd oldest daughters at 3 and a half so its basically just a matter of when its time and whenever you feel their ready. As for the doctors they all have different opinions but at the end of the day you'll know if you made the right choice or not sometimes you may have to try a few times or get them in to a routine to only use it when sleeping or something. nice post its a bit different than what im use to seeing.

lol thank you @carterx7 i didnt even think Id get any upvotes but it looks like I did maybe I can post on here more. So can I ask you something? If so whats it like doing the dad thing on your own? I've been doing the mom thing for some time well a little bit now and I have to say its hard is it hard for you? Does it get easier you think?

Good sharing, enjoy my vote

Thank you sweetie I am glad you took time to look at my post @majidawan Im following you now if your okay with that

you are always welcome, i am following you too.

I'm loving the mute button on the binky. thats great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56