Growing with dumping prices

in #steempeak5 years ago

My faith is strong in Steem

I just watched todays vlog 423 of @exyle on Steempeak and I have to agree with him even though his FIAT reserves seem to be a bit bigger than mine.

But the premise is the same. I look at what has been done here in the last two years and cannot help but be amazed at the evolution that has taken place here. I arrived and this was just a simple blogging platform that rewarded you for participating. Look at it now... Even the screenshot below of @Steemspeak, @SBI and @Keychain were things that were just vague ideas back then.

Steemit Inc is doing a lot on the backend that allows for cheaper witness servers and nodes. There are so many devs working on new and innovative products its hard to keep up. This will continue and will have a knock on effect. Prices now might dump in concert with BTC which is normal market behaviour. But this has nothing to do with the activity and development here.

I am not worried on Steem price.

I have not sold any steem that has not come back in some form and I will invest a little more if I get the chance and some FIAT frees up. These are the times that smart money people accumulate.

Buy when there is blood on the street, even if some is your own

on a side note:

@steemspeak did another nice update which I immediately tested. We can now send out SBI straight from their dashboard and as a SBI lover this is a really cool new thing. That including with the list options and a myriad of other tweaks makes this my new desktop tool. I am sadly leaving @busy even though I liked them and the upvotes :-)

Screen Shot 20190711 at 12.49.11.png

So @exyle here is an SBI, enjoy and it will help you on your way to 500K SP and myself to 50K

Sort:  

I have never for once doubted the potential in this platform

I guess the price has to stop at zero

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I agree, I'm just waiting for some LTC to clear in Bittrex, straight on Steem!

It means I'll have to reign in my spending a little this month, but this is the time to buy i think.

yea, it really looks like it

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.479 which ranks you at #2056 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2060).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very true. I have been stocking up also. Darkest before the dawn as they say.

yep, I can tell, turning into an orca :-)
way to go, congratz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97