A New Dolphin is Swimming Around Here

in #steempeak5 years ago (edited)

animal2026450_1280.png

Hello everyone,

So today was the day that I pulled the trigger on a buying enough steem to push me to the Dolphin level. I joined steem back in May of 2018. I didn't do a year recap post but I wanted to share why I have decided to do this.

Even though steem has been in a bear trend on price the entire time I have been been a part of this platform I am still up on my investments. This is because there is a lot more to steem that just the token. I have been a part of the @steemmonsters now knows as @splinterlands game from launch. I have tried out @actifit, @drugwars, @nextcolony, magicdice, @kryptogamers and a few I am guessing I forgot about. Some of them took money from us but also showed us that things could be built here. I am not close to a whale and only went pretty big into steemmonsters yet still most have paid me back for trying them out.

Then @steem-engine came along and has added so much to this place. WeedCash, Palnet, SteemLeo, SplinterTalk are just a few of the new front ends users can choose from. Adding new ways to get rewarded but also find others into the same things as you. I also can't forget SteemPeak @steem-engine isn't done yet either and we all have a chance to see what it build here.

I have also been lucky enough to stumble my way into some pretty good groups. I am happy that I went from posting in PayItForward Contest to now being a sponsor of it. I really plan on getting back to looking for good new content to share. From that group, I also became a member of the @contestkings. If you know me at my guess it is from my contest giving away stuff. I have really enjoyed being able to do this and that steem allows someone like me who has a bit of money to continue to giveaway things to users here. While at the same time building up my account.

With all this going one over the past year I looked at the price today and figured it was time to make my first big buy of steem. I am not sure if it was the right move not and only time will tell. But I don't feel like I will regret it. If it lets me continue to grow my account and meet some good people here that is enough for me. The new changes curation was also a reason for this. I want my vote to start to give more and earn me more.

Special thanks to @thedarkhorse, @dswigle, @tattoodjay, @amico, @clove71, @aggroed, @CarrieAllen, @bananafish, and @o07 for all the stuff you do here and for the help you have given my account.

I am going to stick around this place hope all of you are feeling the same.

Image Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @stever82.
!BEER
for you

It was the right move! Believe it, I do :)

Thanks I believe it

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wish you to meet only quality content on your way

Thanks for that

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulation mate!
I believe you did the right thing!

Congrats on making Dolphin level and glad to hear your in for the long run on here I still believe Steem will one day reach its full potential

Congratulations and job well done!!

congrats and good job!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done man, I'm coming to swim with you in a few weeks!

Cool it is always good to see people investing in their account

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66