Sort:  

With Keychain your private keys are used on your computer to sign the transactions that you broadcast on the blockchain. With SteemConnect you grant your posting authorities to allow it to broadcast operations on your behalf. Also transactions that require an active key must be signed manually on the steemconnect website.

Both methods can be considered secure, it mostly depends on how you want to store your keys and on which device you want to use them.

In my mind keychain security is completely in your hands it's just a matter of keeping your computer safe. With keychain it feels like you are the master of your security.

However I've never felt non secure with steemconnect. But add the ease of use benefits of keychain and I'm switching.

Jarvie, I'm LOVING the keychain integration with steempeak. thank you! i had an error this morning while trying to delegate from my @ohanahealing account to my rawutah account using the keychain delegation tool on steempeak. i usually use steembottrackers delegation tool...and this was my first attempt using keychain. i attempted to delegate max...and it said error. now...my rawutah account is showing zero delegated from ohanahealing. when i attempt to delegate again...i cannot. hmmmm? any ideas or thoughts...to lead me to fixing this? i'm at a loss. thanks for any help you can provide. -jake

i can see the steem power...is there on ohanahealing with steemworld.org but ....i cannot access it to re-delegate to rawutah.

ok...i think i figured it out lol. looks like the delegation is ending from ohanahealing to rawutah....in a few days. i'll just re-delegate then. lol..cheers bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69