My Very Own SteemPet!!

in #steempets5 years ago

My Very Own SteemPet!!

SP_TheBugIQ_cowboyDuck.jpg

As I was saying before I was so rudely interrupted by HardFork 20, I am very excited to introduce my very own SteemPet!!

I was really racking my brain trying to figure out what would be a perfect SteemPet for me. Everyone else has been combining more than one type of creature, but for me all I could see was this little yellow duck.

I remember being in a thrift shop with my then girlfriend and I turned around and saw this little yellow duck themed ceramic soap, toothbrush and hand soap pump. Before I could even open my mouth to say I loved it she saw the look on my face and snatched it all up and bought it for me! How sweet was that!

So, I guess I love little baby ducks after all as the country song goes.

SteemPets have been being slowly produced one at a time by @derosnec as she has time. We’re in no rush and it’s just a fun little project that I love to do.

Many thanks to @derosnec for her wonderful work. I absolutely love my SteemPet!

Name suggestions are welcome! I do have a name I’m leaning towards but maybe that will change with some other ideas :)

Bug

Sort:  

I think it is adorable but can you play the guitar with those wings?

He's going to strum his guitar, not pluck it. Ducks aren't as fond as the word pluck lol

Your steempet is very cute :) and I'm sure it will strum the guitar brilliantly!

Yes he can. Behind those wings are 5 fingers hidden and ready to rock! hahaha. I do love your pet @thebugiq.

Thanks Miguel! I love how it turned out :) Happy to see you on the You Got Snekked project!!

You're quackers

He's quacking in his boots hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73