PINOY-STYLE SPAGHETTI | MY FAVORITE FOOD | AN ENTRY TO @STEEMPH CONTEST

in #steemph6 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends!


As you noticed on my title,
my topic for my today's post is about my
FAVORITE FOOD which is:

PINOY-STYLE SPAGHETTI

images (11).jpeg
Image Source

Filipino-Style Spaghetti is different from any other spaghetti. This version of spaghetti has sweet flavor. Spaghetti is every kids favorite food specially here in the Philippines because of its sweet flavor. And I am one of those kids. Up until now, Spaghetti has been my all-time favorite.

Ever since I was a kid, my Mom would always cook spaghetti when it's someone's birthday. And I love how she cooked it. She always makes sure that the people who will eat the foods that she cooks will love it, so she always makes sure that ingredients are complete and not left anything out.

But even if my Mom doesn't cook spaghetti, there is one way to satisfy my cravings:

THE JOLLIBEE SPAGHETTI

images (12).jpeg

Oh I love Jollibee Spaghetti! I have been craving for it for the past week. And thanks to my lovely partner @trishy, she granted my wish, so we went to Jollibee to eat spaghetti. (no pictures tho. Too hungry to takes pictures. Lol.)

If you're not a Filipino or who's not familiar with Jollibee, Jollibee is a fast food reataurant from the Philippines. It's like McDonalds. Jollibee has more than a thousand outlets / branches from all over the world. Yes, you read it right, all over the world. So if you're not a Filipino and you are near a Jollibee outlet, try and order their Spaghetti, who knows, you might like it too. 😉


SPAGHETTI RECIPE

5491560869_0412c8bf2d_b.jpg
Image Source

So for those who wants to try and cook the Filipini-style Spaghetti, let me share this recipe to you.

Ingredients:

1 kg. spaghetti noodles
1/2 kg. ground pork
1/4 kg. hotdogs, diagonally sliced
1 kg. tomato sauce
2 pieces laurel leaves (bay leaves)
1/4 cup brown or white sugar
1 small can of liver spread
2 onions, chopped
1 head garlic, minced
cooking oil
1 cup of water
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 cup grated cheese

Procedure:

  1. Cook spaghetti noodles according to package instructions.
  2. In a sauce pan or wok, saute garlic and onions in cooking oil.
  3. Add ground pork, laurel leaves, and a cup of water. Bring to a boil and let it simmer for 10 minutes.
  4. Add tomato sauce, salt and pepper to taste then let simmer for another 10 minutes.
  5. Add brown sugar, liver spread and hotdogs. Continue to simmer for an additional 5 minutes.
  6. Serve with the cooked spaghetti noodles and grated cheese on top.

If you want some creamy spaghetti, you can add 1 can of milk. You can even add mushroom or carrots if you want.

I guess that's it everyone! For those who are not Filipino, feel free to try yours now and let me know what you think.

Anyway, cravings satisfied for me!


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

yummy 🍝what a delicious spaghettisuper.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66