Late Night Roadtrip

in #steemph6 years ago

What else to do on a hot summer night? (Except researches and plates to be passed tomorrow, yep I'm that of a procras... Er risk-taker.)

Road and Food trips with my family, of course!

So, our new car, Isuzu MU-X, have arrived and my family decided to go for a test drive. I forgot to take a photo of the car because of my excitement to ride it.

And my favorite part of the car is this window because it looks like a window of a spaceship. It was like a mediocre dream come true of becoming an astronaut 😂
image
sorry for my fat face.

We travelled through the stopover of NLEX near bocaue exit with our cravings for the burgers of Burger King
image

It was my first time going to the branch of Burger King here and I was amazed by its interior and its cleanliness. It was not a typical fast-food chain vibe. It was more like a cafe vibe. Kudos to the cushioned chairs 😍
image

image

Of course, picture-taking first before eating 😂
image
image
image
image

And a picture of my family, a rare one because we do not really take pictures often because we like to capture memories by our hearts. Also, it was the only one that is not blurred (well that's the bright side reason, the more real reason is that we're always hungry and eat right away)
image

Aside from burgers, we also tried onion rings. Its taste resembles the taste of the junk food "onion rings". (Way to go Ms. Obvious)
image

And the best highlight of the night, she (later on her story) got a double patty cheeseburger! What a lucky girl. Thank you Burger King for making mistakes. Who says mistakes only causes pain? 😂
image

After eating, we finally head home, back to the reality that I should finish a chapter of our research that I traded for an opportunity to bond with my family. Trust me, it will always be worth it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @collenedesilva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62