When Internet is bad and yet you survived meeting fellow Steemian!

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

I've been awake for more than 24 hours and yet energy is at its best. Few weeks ago, I came across with a post that mentioned both @steemph and #philippines being one of the most growing tags. It was posted by @cryptocurator. I immediately commented and resteemed his post. I felt proud! Finally, all the efforts of the Filipinos who support @steemph was just acknowledge by this guy.



source

We had several conversation on how he would like to support @steemph and its projects. He even pledged donation on one of his posts for future projects. I was really in awe on how he believes what Steemit can do to our country to enrich lives of my fellow Filipino. All I have for him was kind words. :)

A day before our conversation he sent me a few agenda on what to talk about. On that day, he was very polite to properly introduce himself and some information who got involve in Steemit. At the start, I wanted to do video or voice so it be faster but the struggle is real. My internet connection is at its finest and this is sarcasm! We started started thru video call then switch to voice and ended up with text. I was ranting about my internet connection and his response was epic.

C1.png

Nevertheless, we survive the internet connection, timezone and my sleepiness.

He has an application to become one of the Steem-Ambassador. I'm rooting for this guy. He believe what I believe that Steemit can help people, community and even country to have a better life.

Ending our conversation with my question. . ."How can we help you?"

Unlike witnesses, Steem-Ambassador is not cast thru voting. They are being pick because of the remarkable influence and effort in promoting Steemit.

12345678.jpeg

Why Am I rooting for this guy?

He simply believe what I believe. We believe Steemit can be use as a tool to help other people's life.

12345678.jpeg

Let me know what you think :D


Sort:  

Hey thanks @grazz really nice write up......it was really lovely to see you ...and then to talk...and then to text with you on Discord.... as our connection gradually diminished!......... No worries though that was just the internet connection. Meanwhile..... our connection on our missions, beliefs and visions was just getting stronger! I really appreciate the support and will be helping as much as I can. I think promo-steem and steemph missions have great alignment which is wonderful.

It was nice thinking that we can collaborate in some time. Our connection will get stronger because of on what we believe I also hope my internet connection will improve as well lol. :D

I read about this post by @cryptocurator. It is nice to know we are growing fast through collaboration. Thanks for sharing @grazz. Nice one!

Thank you for your support @itsmechille!

Thanks @itsmechille it is brilliant growth in the tag and it represents a lot of hard work!

I agree with you @cryptocurator. We will be the center of this growing community with a mission to put everyone at its best through collaborating. Steem on! ☺

We can become more if we do more. This challenges all Filipino steemians to do the best we can, and thanks to the people who believes in our capability despite the slow internet connection. Steem on. :D

Very well said @robiney! Filipinos is always been resourceful.

I believe in you guys - slow internet connection does not stop Filipino Steemians!

Indeed. Will keep on steemin' no matter what 😊 #motivated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65