A Breeze at Osmeña Peak - Philippines

in #steemph6 years ago

PicsArt_02-13-07.03.22.png

We went to the province of Dalaguete last February 04, 2018 to relax. Knowing that the Osmeña Peak is very near from the house we were staying, we took the opportunity to visit and experience the place the day after.

Shortly after arriving at the foot of Osmeña Peak, we immediately started to trek in order to reach the peak. Trekking took us more or less 30 minutes; but after arriving at the Peak, a very beautiful view will meet your eyes.

I was just standing there mesmerized by the scenery, staring for almost a minute. I mean look at those rocks, mountains, island, and bodies of water, these will only leave you nothing but excitement and appreciation right? I really had a moment with myself with the fresh air that I can hardly experience in the city.

Next thing to do is to…

PicsArt_02-13-07.25.28.jpg

Taking your shots in this place is quite challenging because you will be competing with the other groups. Some are monopolizing areas in the place so you have to look for another spot to take picture.

I am quite sure that all of you are so fed with all the mountain pictures so I realized that I will not include all of my shots here, the photos I took will not tell you everything about the place.

I want you to experience it yourselves and feel all the thrills and excitement that I felt in this place. Photos can hardly do justice of this place, take it from me.

PicsArt_02-13-08.43.01.jpg

Of course, taking pictures at a peak is not as easy as taking pictures in a level ground. Let me enumerate the struggles i have encountered.

  • If you are the subject of the photo, finding your spot is the first struggle. You need climb to the top in order to have a solo picture with the view. Mind you, it is not just a simple climbing as you think, you will need to really use your hands for safety purposes.

  • As the person taking the picture, finding the right angle while balancing yourself is the second struggle, . You have to position yourself to make sure that you will not be fall of the peak. You will not be holding anything aside from your camera, no safety supports.

2018-02-13 07.14.55 1.jpg

While watching others take pictures of themselves, I can’t help but capture the moment of these two lovers, are they? – Haha They really brought their creativity with them, dunno where I left mine. I was so fascinated by the people there, their ideas and their humor. Can’t even imagine myself doing this pose. Well it’s not that I don’t want to, it’s because I can’t, I have no lover!

PicsArt_02-13-07.27.43.jpg

If you are planning to visit this place, I recommend that you /wear rubber shoes and sweater*. Thank me later for telling you to do so.

Just a little trivia: Badian claims Osmeña Peak. I was shocked when the province of Badian claimed Osmeña Peak because it is often associated with the province of Dalaguete. Well that’s reality!

Don't forget to resteem, upvote, and follow!

Sort:  

That's cool, bro. Maybe you can take me there next time ;)

Sure, lets go together next time

Congratulations @jcmascardo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jcmascardo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75