A Big Day

in #steemph6 years ago

Tomorrow will gonna conduct a Leadership Training to an ethnic group in Pola here in Oriental Mindoro. i don't know if I will feel some excitement or nervousness as it will be my first to handle such event. The only thing that I'm hoping is to have a good weather and we can successfully conduct the whole training.

imageOur last visit in the area. Climbing up or walking up to the venue.

But I'm a little bit in trouble with the attire are leader require as to wear. He require to wear a semi formal attire in a mountain. I think the attire he require as to wear is to inappropriate with the venue where we will conduct the training and it may cause some intimidation to the ethnic group. He did not think or remember about the advice are teacher always say when where to integrate in a community you mist blend in. You must not wear such attire that may set a bad impression or intimidating aura.

The Ethnic Group there is quit civilized as most of them did nt wear there traditional clothes and as they are too fluent in speaking Filipino. This will help us to blend in easily with the group. But the difficult scene is that we have different category of participants. We have an adult, women and youth leaders. So we must mind which strategy or method will gonna be use that will be appropriate to all participant.

Wish me Luck!

The photo above are taken by me

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love the forest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73