Being Anxious About Everything

in #steemph6 years ago

image

Enrollment is ongoing and I can't help to think about this coming school year. As 4th year Social Work student this coming school year I started to have some contemplation about my capacity to become a social work. Where going to have an on-job-training and I don't know if I can handle those client that I will meet as an introvert person who does not talk that much sometimes it will be too hard for me to have a long conversation with the client. As a person also who always jump into conclusion and judge easily how can I act rational about the client action or thinking? Can I do well? How can I help my client if I, myself has her own problem or issues that I deal with? How will I write a five social case study report and a research successfully if I'm too untalented and lack of expression in writing? Those question are kept on running in my mind and keep me anxious about this coming semester. I can also help tanxious about the expenses for this coming school year as we also suffer from some financial problem. I hope that some miracle will happen to help us with our financial problem. And I hope that I can see some motivation or inspiration to gave all my best and do everything.

Sort:  

I'm an introvert who has a psychiatrist (for 14 years), so that tells you how overwhelming it is for me. I was molested from age 5 to 10, so I knew that human suffering was real.

What helped me was having a job, because all jobs are about helping someone (your boss, co-workers, etc.). I'm 43 now, an have a 13-years-young son. He loves socializing, and his love for it gives me an incentive to be a little more social.

What I learned is that I was never an introvert at work, because I knew the job had to get done, and I liked being a team player; I thrived at work. I don't think my co-workers knew how introverted I was until it came to them inviting me to celebrations. I always felt odd and I declined all invitations.

You seem to be a passionate person, so I think you'll excel at work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71