Grape-Picking SideTripsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

After seeing the incomparable beauty of Mt. Fuji we dropped by to a fruit farm in one of the nearest prefectures for our grape-picking side trip included in our tour package.

20171111_144700.jpg

The weather is cold because it's already late in the afternoon when we arrived. And so I tried taking a creative shot silhouette-ing a bunch of grapes. (So far the best I can do so bear with me. LOL 🤗)

20171111_145009.jpg

We were divided into teams, each given with scissors and pail where we should put the picked grapes before eating. Then given instructions and time allotment for the afternoon activity. I started cutting a few bunch.

IMG_1566.JPG

Then joined my friends to return the favor. So here's the gang with their photos being so harsh with the vines and cutting the fruits. 😄

Angela on her most casual outfit, madame-looking.
20171111_145028.jpg

This is Mike who's kinda lazy and just wants to eat from the vine. LOL 😂😂😂
20171111_145115.jpg

Iza already got her best ones and was ready to eat.
20171111_145514.jpg

Rachelle wants to cherish the moment before she picks the grapes.
20171111_145524.jpg

By the time I got back to Mike he's already in one corner and look oh. Hahaha
20171111_145531.jpg

After eating we went straight to the farm'sfruit shop. On our way I took some more shots.
20171111_145452.jpg

I ain't sure what these are but I saw these in their shop.
20171111_144208.jpg

View from the bottom.
20171111_144222.jpg

Didn't buy anything in their shop 'cause it's kinda pricy plus some stuff can also be bought in Tokyo where we were staying.

To top it all it was a great experience though especially with the bunch I was with.

Btw, all photos are mine using my Samsung Galaxy S8.

Sayonara!
#japan #travel

Sort:  

The photographs you took are wonderful. I've never picked grapes before; I haven't picked much fresh fruit at all, to be honest. It looks like you are having a great time in Japan!

Hey thanks for the compliment on my photos! 👍😄
Well yeah I did. This was actually back in November last year. You gotta try it once in your life. 😊

Wow. I just saw this post today! Ang ganda ha? Ginagalingan mo na ngayon.

Grabe siya nung isang araw pa to eh haha

Love this post! @deveerei here, btw, do not power up your posts (just do 50/50s) because you're gonna get less in terms of value when you get your rewards.

Thank you! I didn't know that. Thanks for sharing and I just changed my settings. 😄👍

Congratulations @martinanthony, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Wow thanks for featuring and curating my post! Appreciate it guys, really!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75