ULOG: My 31st Birthday

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday marked my 31st year of existemce in earth and I must say that I have gained weight, kidding, people who are truly dear to me. Family, friends, brothers and sisters in Christ, colleagues from work. I have matured enough to know that not all whom you met alomg the way would really stay for long but those who do, you will have to cherish while they're there.

I went home last weekend to celebrate my special day with my family. We went out to eat lunch at #YellowCabPizzaCo. Just a simple yet meaningful celebration.

image

And of course it won't be me if I didn't take a few stolen shots. 😄 Here's my yougest sister, @littlemissmicah, who actually introduced #Steemit to me.

image

And another shot of my niece and nephew doing their own thing, being kids, in the pizza house.

image

One for the feeling blogger shot. LOL 😂 #GarlicParmesanChicken.

image

#NewYorksFinest

image

I thank God for the supportive family I have especially my mama and papa. I recently had a struggle in my career and truly your parent's words mean a lot to encourage you and uplift your morale. I love them all. ❤

Prior the weekend falls, my teammates from the office already surprised me with a birthday cake last Friday.

image

image

And so we lunched out at #Max'sRestaurant.

image

Saturday came and another set of really good friends joined me at #ChicagoKTV bar in #Metrowalk.

image

The one in left is my bestfriend since college days and the other is a great boss and colleague but also a true friend from work.

Felt like I was celebrating my birthday for the whole week already. 😂 But seriously thank God for these people. They made me who I am today. Cheers for another year in life! 🍻

Sort:  

Belated happy birthday kuya!

Thank you Clang! Sa Sunday punta ka sa bahay. Magluto raw sila hehe

may pacarbonara hahaha

Belated happy birthday sir! :)

Thank you sir! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97