Tuesday Community Competitions with @SteemPh

in #steemph6 years ago

8eFklBT
Hi everyone!

I am @romeskie and I love contests.

Before I continue, let me ask you one thing. Why do you join competitions?

Here on Steemit, you can find plenty of contests. There are contests for photography, poetry, comments and interactions, memes, name it, we got it.

I join several of these contests for a number of reasons.

  1. I wanted to earn more out of my posts aside from the payout
  2. I am running out of ideas for something to write.
  3. I want to interact with other Steemians

When I was starting out, the first reason was the only reason I join competitions. Then I found competitions that challenged my imagination and my ability to paint pictures, shake emotions, and bring people places through the power of words. That was when I had my fourth reason for joining competitions: To better my skills, photography or writing, even more.

Now I was given the opportunity to bring contests and competitions to our community. Every Tuesday, I will be compiling a list of contests to make it easier for us to join. I will also be checking the #Contest-promo channel of our Discord to include local contests in our community. SteemPh will also run our own contests every now and then.

We aim to overcome writers' block while encouraging positive engagement amongst our members and developing our skills and showcasing talents.

To start us off, here are some contests you might want to join:

Feel free to join any or all of them! Interact and have fun!

Let me leave a quote from a movie my daughter keeps on watching over and over again, Cars.

"There's more to racing (in our case, contests) than just winning."

And there is indeed more to these competitions than winning. Win or lose, we sure will gain. There's SBD, Steem, SP, but more importantly, we gain more friends and we improve our skills through Steemit.

Til our next set of contest! Have fun and game on!

Or rather STEEM ON!

UyunywB

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning our contest!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Great contest you got there. I'm excited to see who's gonna win. :-)

Too bad there's no competition in my heart. Thank you kindly Romeline xx.

Lol yeah. I'm going to have a show "The Love Clinic" haha. I'm the love doctor haha. Everyone who has heart problem then holla at your boy.

Anong oras yang show mo na yan? After Pinoy Henyo ba yan? Haha

Oo. Kahit anong problema pakikingan ko. Huwag lang problema sa pera. Pwede rin pala basta huwag lang mangungutang haha.

Every Friday 10pm ;)

so much awesomeness

Ayos! May mga magagandang contest pp dito sa loob ng platform peru ang iba di sila accurate sa mga paligsahan peru ito naiiba best comment lang at ano? May ma e earn ba kami nito..ha ha ha salamat po

Haha. Sali lang po nang sali sa mga contests. We will be featuring contests weekly, plus we will also be holding our own contests. You'll learn a lot on those contests so win or lose, you'll surely gain. :-)

Salamat po and yes I will po lagi naman ako may entry peru dipa nananalo ha ha ok lang charge to experience.

Tama! You'll get to know other Steemians pati. Hehe. :)

Oo nga salamat po I keep on steeming and see you on the top

Interesting☺ Never thought there are several contests held by my kababayans♥

Sali na po! :-) Have fun!

Thank you so much @steemph for spreading the word about my contest. 😊 It's an honor!!! Thank you for helping the minnows. 😉

You have a wonderful contest. :-) At ang gaganda ng entries. Good luck sa pagpili ng winners. :-)

Thank you. You may also participate if you please. 😊

For sure! :)

@steemph
Even I love competition

You better catch our weekly contests then! :-)

thanks for this initiative @steemph. Now it is easier to look for a contest that will someone's preference

Yep. Sali lang nang sali bes! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88