Foods I Love This Week!

in #steemph6 years ago



It's been awhile since we've eaten pork. While we were at the grocery last Monday, my mother suddenly wants to buy pork to make pork adobo. I was hesitant at first but I agreed later on since I also miss eating pork adobo. I can't remember the last time we had one. Probably a year ago?



image

The next day, my mother cooked the pork adobo and wow it tasted so good! We avoid eating rice but dinner that night was an exemption. Pork adobo is best with rice so, welcome back rice! Haha! Well, just for that night.

Yes, my mother and I avoided eating rice for 1 year already. We only eat rice thrice a month perhaps? Usually, this is what we eat for breakfast.



image

You might think that this plate won't make you feel full, but it could. 2 eggs, lettuce, fried banana, cucumber slices, bread, plus any additional viand like ham, sausage, corned beef, etc. This much is enough to make you feel full just like when you eat rice.

Not eating rice helped me reduce some fat. I was actually shookt when I tried my old clothes and they fit on me again. Yay! I'm definitely avoiding rice. On the other hand, I am also helping my country from rice shortage. Haha!



image

Oh you know what this is!

Last night, my brother brought home some kwek-kwek. It's also been months since I've last eaten kwek-kwek. This one was bought from a mall that's why it was contained on a styro food container. It tastes just like kwek-kwek but the ones sold on the streets tastes a lot better. This one sold at the mall was also way more expensive than those on the sidewalks.

Oh how I suddenly miss college! My friends and I always eat kwek-kwek whenever we pass by the rows of street food carts on our way to our friend's boarding house. I'd fill a cup and take it to the boarding house while we kill our time for the next class. I miss the old times. I miss eating fishball too!



✧ Straykat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97