Pixel Art @ Steem Pixels - Nepal Flag ~ Twist with Like & Love

in #steempixels6 years ago

Hi Guys! Patience is the Key especially when you are creating an art, I took my time and completed my pixel art at https://steempixels.com which is my first experience in this category of art and to be honest it was quite exhilarating and intimidating at the same time.

First, creating an art and watching it progress is quite a joyous feeling but this form of art is quite intimidating as you have to place pixel by pixel and @steempixels uses comment function to place pixel in the page and waiting 20 seconds to place it is time consuming.

The Work Done

image
Visit https://steempixels.com to see pixel arts



The National Flag of Nepal

image
Link to Nepal's Flag Wiki

At first, I wanted to create the Flag of Nepal like the one above, the country where I am from but as the art kept gaining shape, I decided to change the Moon and Sun to* Like* and Love signs. It took me about 7-8 hours to create the art and being a part of an collaborative artwork feels awesome. I took few screenshots on my way, so check them out as the art develops.

Full Page view, mine is in bottom center

image

Closeup view, someone was helping me and unfortunately I don't know the name and don't know how to find that person, I hope this post helps. The bottom Hi is from that person and I replied back with the one above.

image

The Like Sign is complete

image

The Love Sign is also completed

image

Finished the bottom Triangle

image

The last pixel to be filled

image

Full Page View

image

Final Pixel Art

image

I am really excited how the full page develops covered fully with artworks from various ateemians. I dont intend to stop here so will be contributing more to @steempixels with some artwork that I have in my mind. Finally, I will be thankful any kinds of comments this post receives so, any type of useful feedback will be a thumbs up. Thanks a lot.

If you would like to check my other artworks, please visit links below:

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/ford-mustang-art-drawing-cars-20171113t214118231z

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/big-cats-art-drawing-to-grow-my-skills-2017119t23944169z

https://steemit.com/art/@yogesssh/lips-art-daily-drawing-sessions-2017116t22745443z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-9-light-of-our-life-2017112t12123311z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-8-above-the-clouds-20171023t221126723z

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@yogesssh/drawing-challenge-7-my-two-wine-glasses-story-20171011t16473229z

Thank you everyone who viewed and upvoted this post.

image




Sort:  

If you hover the mouse over a pixel, you can see who created it. Btw, I helped you :D

I like that you changed the symbols. Made it feel more unique.

Thanks @good-chocolate for helping out and commenting. I didn't know that we can see who created the pixels as I don't have a laptop yet and everything I post is done through my phone! Thanks for the info too and you did a really good job with the lumines logo! Cheers!

Thanks @adept ... Thank you for your kind support!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 87.0% @hemanthoj upgoat, thanks to @yogesssh
It consists of $5.5 vote and $1.01 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yogesssh to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yogesssh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 17.43 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Congratulations @yogesssh, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2750 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2501.21. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @yogesssh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

JacksFilms reference?

actually not! I am from Nepal and wanted to make a pixel image of my country's flag and gave it a little twist! That's all!

Lol alright! Just curious =). JacksFilms is funny (youtube) you might enjoy watching him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84