A Steem Plus Annoyance

in #steemplus6 years ago (edited)

A Belated Announcement

gif
This pic is a shameless attempt to lure you in with humor and innuendo.

Image Source

When I wrote my last post I decided to start making @ASAPERS a beneficiary. Like most of my decisions, this was done on the spur of the moment. I just really want to contribute more to the project and this seems like a good way to do it. @Steem-Plus allows you to set a beneficiary. This is how @insideoutlet distributes the earnings from the Read Me A-S-A-P posts.

After making the post I went to SteemWorld to look at the raw post data and I noticed that the app data wasn't set to Busy. I make all my posts from busy and use the busy tag so I can get that Busy Boost. In truth I also prefer the layout on Busy over that of Steemit.

I May Be Jumping The Gun

I am worried that this will affect me getting the vote from Busy. The vote usually comes a few days after the post so I'll just have to wait and see.

gif
Sex Sells

Image Source

An Experiment

For this post I will submit with no beneficiary and then edit the post and add the beneficiary. I am not sure this will solve the problem, or if there even is a problem but we will find out in a few days.

Edit: After submitting the post I was unable to set a beneficiary.

One More For The Road

gif
This pic doesn't need subtext.

Image Source


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!


25% of the proceeds from this post will go to @ASAPERS


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

I never knew you only used busy to post. I mix it up but prefer Steemit for some random reason. I think its just what i got used to. 😁 how have you been?

Early on I used mspsteem and I have tried the odd ball services like zappl and parlay. I actually found busy early on and was kinda shocked that it looked good. Alot of Steem based services look horrible. The busy boost was the clincher.

I've been doing pretty good actually. How is mom life so far?

@wdougwatson pretty good actually, we are tired of course but he is a sweet little boy with a smile that can melt your heart but also has a scream that can stop it. But given we took him from everything he has ever know, we are super impressed. :)

I like Zappl but it limits my writing too much, if I use it I always come into Steemit and update. I also used busy for a bit but never found there upvote worth it, not sure if it was just me but sometimes it never came.

I am glad to hear you are doing well :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00