[Poll] Commenting before or after voting?

in #steempoll6 years ago

As someone who has been very active here lately, today while replying to a comment I lay notice to my voting behavior.
I hadn't given much thought to it before, but apparently nowadays when I see a blogpost I automatically vote it up if I see its from a known successful author. Then afterwards I read it and maybe add a comment.

But when commenting I noticed that I first write it down cause its still there in my mind after reading it, then vote the parent comment up. That got me thinking that does it really matter?

Then I got reminded that vote weighting is here now, so users might start voting for comments more often, would this be something that the bots would start using as a way to earn curation rewards?
As far as I know the curation reward penatly in blogposts doesn't affect comments, what if someone would create a ton of bots that would upvote a comment instantly after someone replies to it, knowing that a certain percentage of users comment, then vote.

Anyway that might have gone a bit too far into "what if", thought I'd create a poll to ask for your opinions on it and how your voting habits are compared to other users.

I used pollcode.com for it, don't vote on "Blogposts:" and "Comments". Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64