You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magazine - Science & Technology - Task #1 (EN - IT - ES - DE)

in #steempossible5 years ago

First: thank you for the multi-lingual approach. Talk about brain-to-brain connections :)

Then: My first response is to see both a sinister potential and, as you suggest at the end, a potential for good.

I'll start with the good: Imagine being able to get past physical barriers in communication. I'm thinking of people who have limitations of speech or movement. They are so often misunderstood and underestimated because no one can understand them. Wouldn't it be wonderful to skip those barriers and go straight to the brain. Imagine the doors that would be opened for those who are 'locked inside' bodies that don't work.

Now I'll go to the negative: my imagination tells me this can be a tool for those who want to understand thoughts and intentions that perhaps I might want hidden. Or even, it might allow those hostile entities to influence my thoughts and behaviors. I'm thinking of bad actors (like governments 😎)

Obviously, these possibilities (negative and positive) are just distant ideas. But, what if?

Fascinating study. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Hi @agmoore2 - my name is @themagazine and I am sending you 0.5 ReCoin because you contribute with a interesting comment to https://steempeak.com//steempossible/@themagazine/the-magazine-science-and-technology-task-1-en-it-es-de. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74