Does Steem Power Matter??????

in #steempower7 years ago

One of the most important questions on Steemit, Does Steem Power Matter? 🤔

Here is a short story what happened to me when I first started on Steemit a few months ago... I will try to keep this short as we are all busy people 😜

In the beginning I wanted to come on this platform with "guns blazing" and get known by the community as fast as possible... after a few days in, I was like damn this is hard.

Before I really got started, I wanted to see what all the successful people were doing on Steemit and why they were such an "influencer".

I instantly tried to reached out to dolphins and whales (didn't even know what 🐬🐋 meant at the time) but I learned really fast that it's not an easy task to do, especially for a person who just came to Steemit.

Through some research, I connected with a few Dolphins on Facebook and had long conversations with them (not saying their names 😉). They all told me the same thing, if you want to be a BOSS on Steemit... you have to "GET STEEM POWER" and lots of it!

First I was confused and wondered why... they explained that people are attracted to Steemians with tons of SP because they have the influence to upvote your posts in a big way and if you want to "Blow Up" really fast, you need SP as a type of influence.

So I just said to myself, you know what... they are sooo right. So I started with 500 SP and kept "Stackin" Steem Power since then like Floyd Mayweather does with money 🤣

To conclude with this, you can start Steemit the easy way or can do it the hard way. Don't get me wrong, there are several Steemians who never bought any Steem Power but they grinded hard for almost a year to get well known by the Steemit Community. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

If you want to do it "The Fast Lane" way, you must accumulate or buy Steem Power if you want people to know who you are faster. 🏎

Once you get enough steem power (5000+), you will start getting more followers, higher upvotes, and tons of comments etc etc...

So in my opinion, Start "STACKIN" as much Steem Power ASAP before it gets harder to accumulate them as the price of Steem will rise down the road. 📈

If you think Steem it expensive now, wait til' when it's pushing over $10+ in 2018. Many will regret it that they didn't take action earlier and start kicking themselves in the a** 😂

Hope this little story changed your mindset a little and helped you out on how you can become a Boss on Steemit...

Have an awesome Wednesday and like always, Keep On Stackin! 💞

Sort:  

Wow, can't believe no one caught this yet. Flagged for plagiarism.

I found this when checking your comments...

I think when flagging someone next time, it's better if you specify with a link what the person did plagiarize.... I think it's better for everyone... and people won't judge you without checking like @osopapa did at first.... because they won't need to check.

One of things I don't like in how steemcleaners work, is that they don't post the PROOF in their comments when they flag someone... I know in their case it'll be hard since you know... they flag hundreds of posts daily... but in your case it's easy!!

a person is innocent until proven guilty.

And I know you have a good heart!!

Thanks @ahmadmanga. I do normally link to the proof when it isn't already stated by someone else. I just feel like I'm repeating other people's words if I re-post the link, but I'll try to remember that in the future :-)

Can you please be more specific? Whom did he plagiarize, and which parts of his article were plagiarism? Maybe a link back to the original would be helpful. I don't know where you come from, but where I come from, a person is innocent until proven guilty. Notice I did not flag your comment without giving you a chance to defend yourself. If you're right, no problem, but you've got to do more than just throw out unsupported accusations!

OK, YOU'RE GOOD! You are fully exonerated from the false flag suspicion.

It didn't occur to me until after I wrote my other comment that a simple search using a search engine might clear this up, so I did a Bing search using the title, and sure enough, I found a Steemit post by @stackin posted a week earlier than the post above. Here is a link to the post: https://steemit.com/charlesfuchs/@stackin/does-steem-power-matter-only-if-you-want-to-become-a-boss-let-s-me-explain .

Please forgive my if I was a little sensitive. I was victimized by an unjust flag, and I just think flaggers should be more careful. Careless and unsupported flagging only hurts the platform and, therefore, hurts us all.

I have now followed you and upvoted your comment.

Oh, not a problem. Normally, when I find out after doing my own research, I do link back to the original, but in this case, @cheetah's comment below mine already contained the link to the original :-)

Hey dolphin thanks for this truth bomb! I'm stacking even though I didn't know what it was for lol! You have opened my face and I love bing a very new part of this community(3 week)

Okay, this is the clincher then - I'm going to go load up some more STEEM at Bittrex, especially since the price has come down to near $1.00.

In a way, have to thank crypto speculators for this sharp decline. In response to issues like China pressing down on ICOs and spooking the market. But if one thinks about it, I'd say many are over-reacting when it comes to STEEM.

Unlike many other coins and tokens, STEEM (and Steem Dollar) are no wanna-bes and Me-too jumping on the crypto bandwagon. And unlike these projects which "plan to" do this and that (disrupt this and that, and whatever), there is already Steemit. It may be in beta, and certainly not perfect (yet).

BUT it's a project that is already up and running. So, there will be real world demand and use for STEEM. There are several other platforms that plan to be competitors. And the likes of Facebook, Instagram and such might copy what Steemit is doing. But we'll cross the bridge when we see it. Right now, the best option for content providers is with Steemit.

Yes friend steem power is the key to get success here. I am going to mine some steem coins in other site and will transfer here then will power those steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55