You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning cryptocurrency for up-voting or 'liking' content

in #steempower5 years ago (edited)

I currently earn about 10 SP each week. My active SP is about 4400 SP. I autovote a handful of people whose content I'm very familiar with. I sometimes change my vote afterwards to give them a much bigger vote if they come up with something particularly good. Otherwise I manually curate. I do self-upvote at about 14-15 minutes but I don't think that's particularly dirty a thing to do. Oh, and I use @ocdb, too which has had the effect of adding maybe 3-4 SP to my weekly curation rewards.

It would be so sweet to be able to earn, say 10 SP per day simply by curating when STEEM is at $15 a few years down the road. That's like earning a living by reading stuff that you like. :) But I'm afraid a stable STEEM price in the double digits will be further in the future than that. It would take a monthly active users numbering in the tens or hundreds of millions with their attention effectively monetized and/or hundreds or thousands games or other type of paid content creating a organic i.e. non-speculative demand for STEEM.

Sort:  

I sometimes change my vote afterwards to give them a much bigger vote if they come up with something particularly good.

This will reset/kill any curation for the old and new vote - just making sure :)

I do self-up-vote at about 14-15 minutes but I don't think that's particularly dirty a thing to do.

In the grand scheme of things it isn't, carry on :)

I agree that this sort of daily income is years down the line, but not impossible though. One Clash of clans would be a good start, and I don't think we'd need many of these to send STEEM flying.

"I sometimes change my vote afterwards to give them a much bigger vote if they come up with something particularly good."

This will reset/kill any curation for the old and new vote - just making sure :)

I know. When I change my vote, I do it for the user I'm voting, not for myself.

"I do self-up-vote at about 14-15 minutes but I don't think that's particularly dirty a thing to do."

In the grand scheme of things it isn't, carry on :)

I agree that this sort of daily income is years down the line, but not impossible though. One Clash of clans would be a good start, and I don't think we'd need many of these to send STEEM flying.

Clash of Clans had been downloaded 500 million times by October 2018 according to Wikipedia. A Clash of Clans on the Steem blockchain would send STEEM flying but only if onboarding were made super easy.

For sure. The account created at the time with a Claimed Account token would be ideal. Not impossible, I'm waiting for this day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85