Becoming a more efficient DTuber

in #steempowerment6 years ago


Hi Everyone,

This is mainly aimed at new DTubers and people who are thinking of creating content daily.

I have made this video to describe how I am evolving as a DTuber.

Since I started making DTube films in January , things have gotten easier and easier.

This is due to the fact that I have learned so much and I am getting better at making films, plus the fact that DTube itself is getting better all the time.

I started with virtually zero knowledge about all of this.

In this video I talk about,

Getting more comfortable in front of the camera and hence doing less takes.

Becoming more efficient at editing.

Being able to use photoshop / gimp to create thumbnails easily.

Making the write up process easier.

Having a designated time slot to edit and upload.

I hope that helps and inspires you to create more.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition #15

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Im glad to see you getting the results from all the work you put in to your videos :)

Great video @jist. I had a film class in high school so the being in front of the camera, and video editing have never been much of an issue for me. My issue with those however is my lack of a quality camera (currently use my phone or 8 year old Kodak point and shoot), and higher quality editing software, but I find for all i do right now Windows movie maker works. The other thing i've really never gotten into is thumbnail design. Currently I just take a snip form the video and call it a day. Never really thought of a design to use for a good thumbnail. One other problem I have with DTube is comeing up with tags. YouTube was always a bit easier at this since you have such a high tag cap, but on DTube I have trouble coming up with 4 or 5 tags for my videos.

Thanks @koday94, You have a head start with all this then. I need a better set up equipment wise but there are a lot of people making very good vids with phones and using clever techniques and editing.

My laptop struggles with good editing software but if you can use davinci resolve 15 , it is free and very comprehensive. It just kills my laptop so I need to upgrade that too.

With the thumbnail I use gimp 2, which is free software again and very powerful. It is very similar to photoshop. I have spent hours and hours learning how to use it though. You want a template that is recognisable .

For tags I did a post ages ago but you need four for DTube. Dtube makes 'DTube' the fifth automatically.

Obviously use woodworking lol . You want to choose tags that are recognised but not too big. So for example if you used ' life' your post would get lost in 100000 other posts, but if you use a smaller tag like 'coffee' you have a better chance to get into trending and more people seeing your post.

Check out steemit tags in the explore section, which is in the top right hand side of your steemit blog. Three horizontal lines.

I see so many people using tags like 'drill' or ' tent' for example and these tags do not exist, so no one would ever search for them. The only exception is if you want to create a tag category, like I did with woodworking, then you must promote it .

Before I called for everyone to use woodworking , people were using tags like 'wood', 'woodwork', or 'timber' and lots of posts were going unseen.
You can direct message me anytime on discord if you have any questions. Great comment Man

This is inspiring; thanks for taking some time out to help us with this

Thanks , glad I could help

Sure, you're welcome

very nice post, I really like, hopefully more successful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14